Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Texas

Wonderful hotel in good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, modern very clean lobby and rooms, excellent restaurant
Cons: Pillows need more "stuffing". They were basically flat!
Location: Near the airport; lots of shopping places aroung the location.
Very happy with this hotel's facilities and staff were extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oytawa

Wonderful hotel in Mumbai

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The staff, the room, the pool/gym, everything was beyond our expectations. For the price, I highly recommend this great hotel. Location is central and easy to get around by Uber or rickshaw, short ride to Bandra west for good restaurant or short walk to BKC DeutschBank building with many options. We tried the Italian restaurant at the Trident and we're amazed by the food quality. It was quite pricey but worth the splurge for a decadent meal that won't make you believe you're in India. Breakfast buffet is one of the best we've had in a hotel in India. Wifi worked great. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great stay, and good for business

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms make for a great stay, both comfortable and practical for the business traveller.
Cons: For a high-class hotel, the buffet dinner could do with a little tweaking.
Location: The location works well for access to my business partners, but feels just a little isolated overall.
I found almost all aspects of my stay to be top notch. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and practical, for both the tourist and business traveller. The bed is comfortable and the pillows are especially good. The shower is hot and strong (this, and a good bed are essentials for me). The staff are polite and attentive, perhaps almost too much so. The food is very good, with breakfast being excellent, and the (buffet) dinner being very good, though the occasional dish missed the mark, for me. The location was highly suitable for my meetings, though it still feels just a little isolated. Overall, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, for a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect hotel for business persons.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Elegant, luxurious and next to the Diamond Exchange.
Cons: Live Music at the bar or by the pool
Location: Next to the Diamond Exchange.
Enjoyed everything. Executive lounge is supreme. Very clean and the stuff extremely supportive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice business hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
good place to stay for visitors around Bandra Kurla Complex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel was excellent. The hotel staff was really helpful. The ambiance was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bangalore

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

top notch hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: food, facilities
Cons: no nearby amenities
Location: nothing nearby
excellent facilities. wonderful experience. food was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Expedia. The team is thrilled to read your compliments about our accommodation, food and services. With regard to your comment about our location, Trident, Bandra Kurla is located in the new emerging financial district of Mumbai called Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC). Apart from the 4 restaurants within our hotel (an all-day dining restaurant with a sushi bar, an Italian restaurant, an Indian restaurant and a delicatessen), the area around us also has quite a few dining options and another 5-star hotel with 3 restaurants within walking distance. While the Bandra Kurla Complex does not have any shopping or entertainment options as of now, we have 2 such areas within 10-15 minutes’ drive from the hotel which have a number of shopping and entertainment options – Phoenix Market City Mall and Linking Road in Bandra West. Both these have a variety of shops (from street-side shopping to brand-name boutiques) along with restaurants, bars and cinemas. If you and your family prefer walking and exploring, we recommend you also consider our sister concerns in South Mumbai, Trident Nariman Point (a premium five-star hotel) and The Oberoi, Mumbai (a luxury five-star deluxe hotel), both of which are located at one end of the gorgeous “Queen’s Necklace” (Marine Drive), with lovely sea-views and a plethora of dining and entertainment options within walking distance. Since South Mumbai is the older, more leisure oriented part of the city, it is more conducive for walking around and exploring as compared to North Mumbai. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards. Visheshwar Raj Singh General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, United States of America

Average Experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Near to the place of work. I could save on travel time.
Cons: Rooms are smaller than the Trident at Nariman Point. Each room looks like is interconnected with another room through a door. There is no sound proofing and I couldn't sleep because I could hear the snoring of the guest in the other room. Food quality of the restaurants in the hotel was average.
Location: Not much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your compliments for our location. I am disappointed to note that your experience at the hotel was not up to the mark. Please accept my heartfelt apologies for the inconvenienced caused to you due to noise from the neighbouring room. Only a few of our rooms have inter-connecting doors, which are opened for families or groups of people staying together in multiple rooms. However, when closed, these double insulated doors should block out all sounds from neighbouring rooms. Rest assured, our Engineering team will have the soundproofing of the interconnecting door of the room you stayed in checked to ensure the soundproofing is optimised. Furthermore, for your peace of mind, on your future stays we will always try to assign you a room without such an inter-connecting door. With regard to your comment about food quality being average, I request you to please share more details about what disappointed you. This will help us take the necessary corrective steps to make it more consistently good. I hope to hear from you and see you back soon. Warm regards, Visheshwar Raj Singh General Manager, Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel