Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The staff was very cooperative & polite. The overall experience was great. Would love to be here back again sometime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sea views however an older hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: India Gateway
Great service from staff allowing my to check out earlier than usual due to unforeseen circumstances. There was an issue with the fire alarm during my stay so that would have been great if they provided an explanation. Otherwise great breakfast and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Decent hotel - would probably choose elsewhere.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It is a decent hotel and overall the staff was nice. I just had a bad experience with check in and their policies and would most likely not recommend or use them again. I arrived at ~4AM after close to 24 hours of travel. I was told I had only made the reservation for 1 person and would have to pay an additional 2500 INR per night for the friend I was meeting and would be staying with me. I explained I hadn't been given the option to select the amount of occupants, as I had booked the hotel as a package with the flight and I was the only one flying and was meeting a friend there. The gentleman I was speaking with basically argued with me and seemed very condescending and not very helpful. I basically chalked it up to a cultural difference and didn't feel like arguing about it. I was exhausted and they basically had me trapped as I had already paid in full for the stay so I couldn't just go elsewhere. Not the kind of treatment I expect when staying at a 5 star hotel. In the numerous other hotels I've stayed out I have never felt this way... I was pretty blown away. Then we finally got to our room and it reeked of mold. It seemed like the shower had overflowed and nothing was done about it... I called the reception and they got us a new room. Again, quite a hassle that was pretty surprising for a 5 star hotel... Thereafter the stay was fine. The staff that we encountered after check in were friendly and helpful. The room was fine, Nice view but nothing to rave about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

AVOID IT, if you are not a VVIP

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: the sea outside
Cons: everything about the hotel
Front Desk.. i guess they only cater to VIPs. Usually, do not respond. If they do respond, it is too late. Inroom Dining... very poor taste making; Only house-keeping staff is satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the sea

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Super hotel very friendly staff to helpful especially the concierge ( fagun ) .. nice swimming pool and delicious room dinner.. the hotel offers a complimentary car for a 3 km around the hotel
5 out of 5
by Zaida

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a fashionable area known for its Art Deco buildings. Most rooms have a great view of the Arabian Sea. service is imperial able.
5 out of 5
by david

A Busy 5* Hotel, perhaps not for relaxing in

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
It's a superb hotel with great facilities. Obviously they have to make it pay and they seem to have a high occupancy level, or, put another way, it's a busy place, crowded even. Our room rate included a limousine transfer either from or to the airport. So comfortable we paid for the return journey instead of taking the adventure of a Mumbai Taxi. Tip: have breakfast in the Indian Jones restaurant, not the larger and more visible Frangipan. The menu is almost identical, it's quieter - so the service is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cheerful hotel. Lots to around the hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very helpful staff. From reception to coincerage service to the cleaning room service. Beautiful ocean views
5 out of 5
by Asim

INCREDIBLE INDIA AND INCREDIBLE HOTEL

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing experiene at the Trident Hotel. The staff was very nice, professinal and always available to meet guests needs. Breakfast buffet was amazing offering guests a wide variety of food selections and exquisite cuisine of South India and Western food. The room was very clean, with fancy decor and there was a beautiful vew of city. location very good accessible to shopping, restaurants and markets. LUXURY 100%. all the way. will definately recommend.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay and walking distance from most of the key South Mumbai sites