Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Breakfast and Discrimination at Frangipani!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location for our nearby meetings
Cons: Frangipani needs a revamp of food and staff
We had breakfast for two days at the same hotel due to our schedule. One the first day, we were told that the main breakfast hall at Frangipani was full and asked to have the same breakfast in the adjoining room. The breakfast was in one single word - terrible. Lacked the taste and freshness and way below the class of similar hotels. On second day, we were again directed to the adjoining room despite the main hall having empty tables. It seemed the food service staff was discriminating us and blocking the main room. We refused to try the adjoining room. There were a few more stalls inside the main room. Nothing stellar and the quality as bad as we experienced the first day. It was a terrible experience. It is sad to see that Indian hospitality has now a discriminatory face at Trident Frangipani !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

ビーチ、観光スポットに近く大変便利。

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: 立地、プール
Cons: アップグレードを案内され支払ったにも関わらず、それらの処理がなされておらず、チェックアウト時にすべて説明せねばならず大変時間を要した。
Location: 有名な観光スポットはすべて近く、大変快適だった。
昼間は観光、午後はプールでゆったりという目的のもと予約。部屋は追加を払えばオーシャンビューにWIFIとクラブラウンジアクセスがつくと言われ、アップグレード。とても快適でした。観光スポットへもすこし頑張れば歩いていけるレベル。夕刻のビーチも素敵ですし、プールも日照時間が長く、快適でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Home away from home

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Most helpful, friendly & caring staff. Clean & tidy all around. Excellent room service round the cloak. Lovely cocktails in bar and restaurant full of variety food & hygienic. Superb location to go for morning jog and evening walk before going to bed! along the sea front. Fully equipped gym & spa. Full marks for keeping up the high standards same as my previous visits. Would recommend for family n business trips both. Almost made me feel at home while thousands of miles away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Mark!

Posted May 23, 2016
Good location. Very reasonable and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Trident, Unexpected highest level of service.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Service, Attention to Detail, unexpected and pleasant gifts from the staff, secure,
Cons: I wish there was a larger buffer between rooms. Sometimes other guests can be heard.
Location: Colaba, There is a mall with high-end shopping, Most tourist attractions are nearby.
Posh, relaxed, royal service. Those are a few words that come to mind. There is tight security in this hotel. The staff is friendly. Worried about if anyone speaks English? Don't worry (in India most people speak English :D). I stayed for 9 days and they were kind enough to upgrade my room mid-stay. The most memorable experience was on my 5th day when a staff from house keepings left me a note about how they noticed I had electronics and had no cleaners or cloths, they left me a complimentary kit that included the detergent used to clean high end electronics and sensitive screen as well as the cloth in a nice package. WOW. That was awesome. They will try their hardest to fulfill any service you need. They also have Frangipani(freaking awesome pizza) all in all Stay here. It's great. The building materials and décor used inside of the hotel definitely give a sense of highend living. Youll enjoy your stay here.
5 out of 5
by Bhavesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Had a wonderful week. Rooms facing sea view are worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing Location

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Located right at the end of Nariman Point, it offers one of the best views of Marine Drive. The pool is amazing and the restaurants are really good. The hotel is maintained well, but there are some rooms where upgrades are needed to justify it as a high end 5 star hotel. We had a bunch of our guests from US attending our wedding stay at the Trident and everyone was pretty happy with it.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Göteborg

Bra läge med trevliga rum och bästa utsikten

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Vi tillbringade 3 nätter i Mumbai på Trident som avslutning på vår resa. Vi anlände innan kl 07 på morgonen och jag hade mailat vid bokning att vi önskade checka in tidigt om möjligt. Inom en kvart efter ankomst hade vi fått vårt rum och fick även en extra frukost kostnadsfritt den morgonen - toppen! Det bästa med Trident är havsutsikten från rummen, se till att be om havsutsikt och hoppas på att hamna högt upp! Vi bodde på vån 27 och det var otroligt vackert. Servicen är väldigt bra överlag, vi fick goda tips och hjälp från både reception, concierge och övrig personal. Frukosten är god och utbudet bra, det enda vi anmärkte på var att köket inte har full kunskap när det gäller kontinentalt, det finns lite att jobba på märkte vi när hollandaisesåsen var skuren och de pocherade äggen lite väl lösa. Poolområdet var väldigt härligt och även där en fantastisk utsikt över Marine Drive. Överlag var vi väldigt nöjda!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great service. Nice view. Recommend Club level room. Excellent spa. Older hotel ..showing some age.