Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb location for taking in the sites

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The usual warm welcome and excellent service, always feel comfortable and welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great location with everything in house with great facilities. If possible, ocean view room a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Great Weekend get away

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was very beautiful with a very friendly staff. The breakfast was very good. It was a good idea to select the breakfast add on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

amazing view of the sea and an amazing staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
from check in to check out a fab stay, expensive $$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: excellant in all respect
Cons: nil
Location: shopping some sight seeing and sea
Food excellent, Staff very helpful and very gentle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
A very luxurious experience! I would stay at this hotel again & again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to every thing. Good and cooperative staff
Cons: The hotel bath/toilet is fairly small
Location: it is very good
Location of the hotel is v good. We couldn't enjoy much due to the rain and public holiday. Every thing was closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great view. Peaceful.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Exceptional breakfast - taste, service, spread & experience. Returning to the breakfast here shall always be a pleasure & looked forward to ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Place. Rooms look outdated

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Bathrooms are outdated. May be due to the monsoon but the rooms smelt a bit mushy. Probably need some updates. Overall has great facilities and is in heart of Nariman Point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Breakfast and Discrimination at Frangipani!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location for our nearby meetings
Cons: Frangipani needs a revamp of food and staff
We had breakfast for two days at the same hotel due to our schedule. One the first day, we were told that the main breakfast hall at Frangipani was full and asked to have the same breakfast in the adjoining room. The breakfast was in one single word - terrible. Lacked the taste and freshness and way below the class of similar hotels. On second day, we were again directed to the adjoining room despite the main hall having empty tables. It seemed the food service staff was discriminating us and blocking the main room. We refused to try the adjoining room. There were a few more stalls inside the main room. Nothing stellar and the quality as bad as we experienced the first day. It was a terrible experience. It is sad to see that Indian hospitality has now a discriminatory face at Trident Frangipani !