Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel and not in suitable location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Wifi didn't work for entire stay in room at proper speed. It was erratic and slow. Also was overcharged while check in but on pursuing the excess amount was refunded while checking out. Buffet breakfast was just OK type. Staffs were good but not very energetic or motivated to solve guest problems. But cost benefit wise, better options may be just OK overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Home in Mumbai

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Value
To be honest I stayed here the first night in India & i was disappointed because I am accustomed to hotels overseas, after I tried other 4 & 5 star hotels in India I realized VITS is the best value choice in India.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not as the pictures

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I thought this was a 4 star hotel. Well i thought wrong. It's more like a lower end 3 star but priced as a 4 star. The pictures dont tell the truth. Like another review has mentioned, it has a chemical odor. The paint is peeling. Check in wasn't pleasant. Not worth your money even when it's on sale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff is very co-operative. Pool side is osum. Room service @ its best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near by Airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Lot of variety in Buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Very comfortable!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Awesome cleanliness, service and efficiency. Great breakfast buffet and quality of food is superb! Grand rooms and no interference. Perfect location, helpful staff, good amenities. Convenient from the international airport as well as metro station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if budget is a constrain

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Value for money in a way.. above average in all means.. good access to most suburbs/airport.. will recommend for budget travellers..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Budget 4 Star Hotel in Mumbai

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Spa service
Location: Airport
In Mumbai 4 Star hotels maintain a similar standard (which I feel is below International standards), but VITS stands out by offering the best price, Free Breakfast & a decent Spa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MUMBAI


Posted Sep 5, 2016
Location: YOU ARE DONE IF U GO IN PEAK TRAFFIC TIME .I KNOW ITS MUMBAI...But just to take a TURN into the HOTEL .U hav to wait fr minutes.
I STAYED IN THIS HOTEL ON 30TH AUGUST 2016,ROOM NO:335.Worst experience i ever had in MUMBAI STAY.KOHINOOR CONTINENTAL IS FAR BETTER.LET ME SHARE MY HORRIFIC EXPERIENCE - COCKROACH REPELLER SMELL in rooms - AC not working( Some maintainance going on) - PATHETIC overcharged FOOD, - NO AC in the place where we self serve our FOOD. - Swimming Pool is just OK,Poor maintainace of the LEVEL just above the POOL. - Very Small rooms for that price - You call the reception and they never pick. - Girl sitting on the right side of reception deck has sever Attitude issues. - Aged HOTEL , Walls are moist. - NO TOWEL in GYM.(a BIG GYM) -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Best value for 4 star in India

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Free Breakfast
Cons: Wi-fi needs to be logged in by room & last name, why complicate it?
The hotel itself is typical 4 star hotel (Indian standards), the wifi password vits it never changes but the user name does (they change daily). They should change the password system, excellent free Breakfast