Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mirzapur

Comfort with class !

Posted Mar 19, 2017
When I was booking I had asked for a hassle-free stay..and Vivanta made sure it was more than that ! Personally touched by: 1) a prayer mat the staff sent as soon as we reached, 2) a birthday cake for my son to make him feel more than special. Thank you team Vivanta,Mumbai !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel over all

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Taj is known for its hospitality. The hotel overall is good but a small lobby and even rooms are small. No lawns though they have pool. Staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Awesome hotel, great staff, we were upgraded to a suite and it was fantastic and very comfortable. The only thing I have to say they need to improve on is their beds are average for comfort at best. I would've given them all five stars if the bed was excellent. So I give them 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taj - the name itself says it all

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Amazingly located, sumptuous food, cosy, staff takes care of all your requests, I can go on and on and on..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never goung back

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I almost burnt myself in the shower after asking twice to fix the hot water. Later in the same night my rooms light went off and took them forever to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
very good hotel and good service, and all the staff members are very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Hotel with strategic location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel location and hospitality is very good. Ambience and interior seems getting older. Lift seems always busy and need to wait upto 5 minutes to catch lift. Breakfast options are not plenty compared to international standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Additional menus for breakfast!!
Location: Good!!
Staff was courteous and also ambience was very good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had an amazing time in this hotel. The breakfast spread was amazing and the rooms had beautiful decor and the service was impeccable! Gave us a late check-out even though they were sold out, shout out to Vivanta for being such an amazing host, will be coming back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Great Hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: See experience section
Cons: Lobby could be bigger and more cozy !!
Location: See Expeerience section
Our stay was very comfortable, the staff is very responsive, courteous and knowledgeable. All three restaurants are very very good. We would like to stay there again on our next trip to Mumbai and have no hesitation recommending it to others. Great value !!