Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Check in experience was awful and it took 30 minutes. The reason provided was Expedia reservations did not reach the hotel on the same day. No hot water supply till next day 7 pm. Food posioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel just infant of CSI Airport, Mumbai

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Modern clean rooms,artfully designed. Very good food.
Cons: Communication- Some facilities seen on their website are only for club members. Need clear info about our package, specially when booked via expedia.
Location: Very close to international airport
Our stay for two nights was very comfortable. Staff at the oriental restaurant, where buffet breakfast is served, were very welcoming and happy to explain and serve you. Choice of continental and regional menu was very good and tasty food was served. Few of the members of the staff left an impressive memory of or stay and their names are Hmingi, Roshan, Delon and Sylvester. They made our stay very comfortable and their smiles were very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare for parents, everything not available.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked from Hotels.com 7 nights,we greeted family and inspected the room. We asked for Double bed and roll out single bed +cot.After kids napping on beds nothing came or fixed. Requested again and said only on availability, though I have confirmation email and another email direct from Hotel that this is available. Also on Hotel.com website was free cot, this also confirmed and then NOT AVAILABLE, and never had cots.Family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 children including toddler & baby). This is the worst hotel for families!! There was no way the adults could sleep in the room since the children could not have bedding supplied, and to make the first night in Amritsar more of a nightmare the door had only a button lock. A child can open, and leave the room so I could not sleep when children napped. We could not stay, we booked Hotel Sawera Grand, we were jet lagged and needed to sleep and hotel argued it was only on availability, but they never had cots. The new Hotel was much more expensive but none other were available. After family dinner with relatives that we can't stay nor sleep at your hotel since what was asked was not supplied,so an argument ensued where Hotel going on about policy and payment where we had not even stayed one night, but we are paying them for the night and want to go new hotel. We booked through Hotels.com, they said it came from Expedia- cancel online they said then get money back, hotels.com said won't get money back. All liars.Turn off tv for kettle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
SHOULD APPRECIATE THE COURTESY OF YASH AT THE BAR. hE WAS EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND WOULD HAVE GONE BACK IF I HAD STAYED ANOTHER DAY. MONIDEEPA AT THE RECEPTION ALSO NEEDS SPECIAL MENTION FOR HER EXTREMELY PLEASANT DEMENOUR
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bathing in blue

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Waterstones is a delight...the room is open, seriously like an open & large living room-and-bed room. The bed, interestingly, is in the centre of a living room like room, facing bay windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No value for money hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is charged which is ridiculous for the price this hotel charged. Only saving grace is it's proximity to the international airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. CT

A Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I truly enjoyed my time there, especially the Spa. It was like an oasis in the desert.
5 out of 5
by Shekhar from Pune

Best

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great