Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Club Suite made this a 5 Star stay,

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, club suite, staff
Cons: the price of alcohol is exorbitant for an Indian hotel - almost 3 times the price I came across at a bar in Mumbai.
We were lucky to have stayed at the Club Suites (which is not located in the same building as all the other hotel rooms). The Club Suite is exclusively located in the building which houses the Spa, Swimming Pool and Gym. The living areas exceeded the expectations of my family of 4 and we were amazed with the comfort quality of the bed/pillows, and the size of the suite - it is very well decorated and practical. Also, well positioned for the use of facilities provided by Waterstones - i.e. games room, movie room and leisure facilities. We were well looked after by the staff, treated with courtesy and respect, and nothing was too much trouble. There is a genuine tendency by the staff to be helpful. The swimming pool is another the 'wow' factor. Probably the biggest swimming pool we have come across and during the time we stayed there, the water was very warm and inviting. The location is quite central, being a stones throw away from the International Airport, but not noisy as one would expect. The evenings were quiet and there were no known plane noises during the day that come to mind. Short(ish) rickshaw ride away from Juhu and vibrant places in Mumbai.
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

A different experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Used the meeting facility along with the room. Meeting room and service was very good. Pricing was optimum too. The hotel has a unique feel in terms of layout and built. A different experience. Food was simple and very good.
1 out of 5
by Kunal

Hotel dose not check the online request made. POOR

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
wrong commitments made by the hotel staff at the checkin time.
5 out of 5
by Sheela

Excellent

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing stay. Good service. Staff very helpful. Treated like v.i.p. Would recommend friends and family to stay. Food was expensive. For vegetarians was not that many options had to go out to eat. Especially if you needed without onion and garlic. No decaf tea. If this was provided, I think customers who don't have caffeine would have option to drink.
1 out of 5
by Jack

Very bad experience! Not happy!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Why was it bad? I would be lying if I said that this wasn't a good hotel; on paper at least. I stayed here for one (Saturday) night and chose the hotel for one final night of "luxury" after having spent 2 weeks in a basic beach hut in Goa. It was also picked for convenience as it was right next to the airport and we had an early flight. This was great (although the hotel charges about £10 for what is a 5 min walk or you can find a tuck tuck out front which costs £0.60.) The room was clean and had all the things you would expect in a 4/5* hotel. The hotel has a separate building/club with some outstanding facilities: Spa, amazing pool, gym, bar, etc... HOWEVER, what is not mentioned anywhere on the Hotels.com site and what I later found out to my despair is that PAYING hotel guests do not have access to said facilities on the weekend. I was therefore refused access to the majority of the services that the hotel "offers".I am not sure who is at blame - hotels.com for having the wrong info on their site or the hotel itself. I would avoid this hotel as there are a range of others in the area. Finally, (and in fairness I neglected to see this on the site) wifi is chargeable at about £10 per day. To put this into perspective, I paid the same price for 11 nights in Goa as I did for one night here and wifi was free... In conclusion, I could have paid a fifth of the price and had the same elsewhere i.e. A room and a bed. I feel robbed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by satish

Elegant & Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice Hotel , lots of greenery in the campus,Different Themes on each floor( ours was Glacier Room), Spacious Clean Rooms & Toilet , Courteous Staff . Good Breakfast , "All stir Fry" is must try Restaurant with lovely outdoors. very near to Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (1.3km) , convinient for a late night pickup or drop. can see Terminal T2 from the window facing the Airport. Valet Parking , Ample Parking space .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Check in experience was awful and it took 30 minutes. The reason provided was Expedia reservations did not reach the hotel on the same day. No hot water supply till next day 7 pm. Food posioning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel just infant of CSI Airport, Mumbai

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Modern clean rooms,artfully designed. Very good food.
Cons: Communication- Some facilities seen on their website are only for club members. Need clear info about our package, specially when booked via expedia.
Location: Very close to international airport
Our stay for two nights was very comfortable. Staff at the oriental restaurant, where buffet breakfast is served, were very welcoming and happy to explain and serve you. Choice of continental and regional menu was very good and tasty food was served. Few of the members of the staff left an impressive memory of or stay and their names are Hmingi, Roshan, Delon and Sylvester. They made our stay very comfortable and their smiles were very welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare for parents, everything not available.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked from Hotels.com 7 nights,we greeted family and inspected the room. We asked for Double bed and roll out single bed +cot.After kids napping on beds nothing came or fixed. Requested again and said only on availability, though I have confirmation email and another email direct from Hotel that this is available. Also on Hotel.com website was free cot, this also confirmed and then NOT AVAILABLE, and never had cots.Family of 4 (2 Adults and 2 children including toddler & baby). This is the worst hotel for families!! There was no way the adults could sleep in the room since the children could not have bedding supplied, and to make the first night in Amritsar more of a nightmare the door had only a button lock. A child can open, and leave the room so I could not sleep when children napped. We could not stay, we booked Hotel Sawera Grand, we were jet lagged and needed to sleep and hotel argued it was only on availability, but they never had cots. The new Hotel was much more expensive but none other were available. After family dinner with relatives that we can't stay nor sleep at your hotel since what was asked was not supplied,so an argument ensued where Hotel going on about policy and payment where we had not even stayed one night, but we are paying them for the night and want to go new hotel. We booked through Hotels.com, they said it came from Expedia- cancel online they said then get money back, hotels.com said won't get money back. All liars.Turn off tv for kettle