Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Irina from Amersham

Hidden old gem

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute change of plan brought us to this hotel which reminds me of the olden days in design. Food wise is best we had in India after Shangri-La in Delhi but at decent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel thinking a five star but definitely its not even close to a single star according to Canadian standards. I do not know how does the rating work in India. The food in the restaurant was good, staff OK. The hotel itself needs lot of fixing, the hotel inside seems like a hospital, elevator sucks. If I owned this hotel I would make it like a 4 star with a little decorations, painting etc. The location of this hotel is good, close to everything. You also have to pay for WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel confortable au charme rétro d'origine

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Un certain charme d'une époque révolue, la disponibilité discrète du personnel, moyens de transport assurés par l'hôtel, le journal le matin
Cons: Changer le mobilier des chambres, et certains équipements (ventilateurs et air conditionné, bruyants). Restructurer les chambres .
Location: On ne côtoie pas la misère mais le quartier n'a rien d'attractif et sa fonction de principal quartier d'hôpitaux peut inquiéter. Proche du train-métro
Un hôtel qui est resté dans son jus des années 50. De très grandes chambres, un mobilier sombre pas très gai, une bonne literie, un safe box individuel, une télé écran plat mais avec des programmes indiens et les autres peu intéressants (pas de TV5). Les buffets du restaurant, petit déjeuner et repas, sont de bonne qualité et très compétitifs du point de vue des prix; Un quartier d'hôpitaux et de pharmacies pas engageant, mais assez calme (si cela a un sens en Inde) le soir. Ma chambre pourtant au 5e (et dernier) étage donnait sur une cour, bien pour le silence mais nul pour la vue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by SKP from Chennai

Not at all good for the price;

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
It is located near hospital and masgids and darga. Very much crowded. No coffee making facilities...no break fast. No orderly built rooms. Earlier it should have been apartment complex and converted in to rooms. No proper bed. If it is priced below $50 then it is okey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goa

horrible experience.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
food was stall and overpriced. the service was very bad. no print outs available at the hotel. wi-fi overpriced. looked like a place which was only out to loot you as every thing came for a price and oh yes it was overpriced as it was not to customer satisfaction at all. overall very bad stay don't opt for it ever.
3 out of 5
by Manohar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Madhu from Hyderabad

Decent hotel at a decent price

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a old time hotel. Basic amenities but nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
by Richard from London

Wi-fi is chargeable

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel, staff were friendly. The atmosphere, as one of the other reviewers noted, is strangely seventies. But they make you pay by the hour for wi-fi, which seems amazing, in this day and age. And also - no toothbrush! In this price range you might expect those little extras thrown in.
3 out of 5
by NITIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels