Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted May 9, 2017
Our room didn't get cleaned the first day but did the second. Our room was right next to exit door and the door banged shut each time. That was annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First college tour

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My biggest complaint is the bathroom. The shower head was filthy, the bath mat in the tub was disgusting. The whole bathroom needed to be renovated. The mattresses were very hard and the tv reception and quality of the picture were terrible. The morning staff was very unprepared and sleeping on the couch. She was not professional at all.
5 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Conveniently located and nice stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, check in was a breeze, and room was ready as it should've been. It was quiet where we were, and easy access to our room from the parking lot. Staff was friendly. The only issues I experienced was that the window where it latches closed, seemed to be missing the plates that the latches are supposed to rest against, so the window would not sit tight to frame. Had to use a shim between it to keep it closed all the way. The other thing I was not entirely happy with was tv signal and reception. We had a 50" flat screen, but no HD. So most of the channels were fuzzy and or had wavy lines on the screen. I expected with having that type of tv they should at least have HD. I reported the window issue to the front desk, he immediately made note of it, so I'm sure it will be fixed. Neither issue would prevent me from staying there again if only a short visit. The tv thing could become an annoyance if staying multiple nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Desk worker was constantly sleeping on the couch in the lobby Gave key cards to a room that was dirty or currently in use upon arrival
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to BSU

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great service from front desk. Bathroom needs serious update. New showers heads and better towels would make a big difference. But rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Breakfast had limited choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick overnight

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Shower head was terrible. Hard to take a shower. Ceiling was stained. TV reception was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dive!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Poor choice booking this one. Hallways smell of old cigarette smoke from probably 10 years ago. Bed was decent, the rest of the room was horrible. Room hasn't been updated since the 90's. Shower curtain rod was literally sitting on top of the tiles on the splash. Don't stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Outdated, overpriced and somewhat creepy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Old hotel with very little update. Stuck in the 80's as was the damaged furniture. Felt creepy to be there. Set back in a dark parking lot and old looking from the outside. Pictures online make it look better than it was. Bed spreads were old and pilly. Indoor pool very generic and unappealing. Fitness room is a joke with 4 pieces of equipment probably from the 80's i. A damp room. TV had lines on every channel. Bathtub shower floor was soft and mushy. They had a long piece of vinly glued over what is probably a rotted shower floor. In spots you feels as though you are going to step through it. This hotel was way overpriced. Shouldnt be any more than $50. I got robbed staying there. Never again. I will say the workers were all very friendly. They were the one positive about the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels