Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel right near Ball State University

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the staff and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Cons: I have to preface this by saying I am an extremely clean person so I am very picky. There were just some corners in the bathroom that had some dirt
Location: We stayed here during our visit to Ball State Indiana
I honestly do not know why this hotel receipts only 3.3 stars. The room was very clean the breakfast was excellent the young lady who helped us at breakfast couldn't have been more helpful or accommodateIng. The gentleman who checked us in at well over midnight was very helpful Davis great directions how to get to our room. I felt that the bathroom could've been a little cleaner but other than that I would've given this more than four stars. I would recommend this hotel for a small town are somewhat some small town in Indiana it was well worth the money I paid .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location was excellent. Restaurants and mall very close.
Nice place. The room was nice and clean and quiet. The only thing that I did not like is the fact that the sink was outside the bathroom which was kind of weird. But other than that very nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room was disgusting. It smelled. The bed was practically on the floor. The shower head was aimed towards the wall. Terrible experience.
Location: Ball state
Would not return. The eniire experience was scary. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures online. Check other nearby hotels before booking this one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Way better than another place I've stayed in Muncie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Pool hot tub awesome and very well kept up, clan.
Cons: Breakfast lol but hey, it's free....eggs good, sausage prison food, mebbe a lil bacon added in?
Location: There isn't much to do there but we were there for the James Dean Festival 30 miles away.
Free breakfast was free so can't complain but just a lil better makes me give 5 stars overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valparsiso, IN

Close to Ball State University

Posted Sep 27, 2016
One bug in bed Everything else was perfect. Staff was nice. Breakfast was very good and hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Bad place. Stained mattress. Leaking faucets dirty looking towels. Etc! Worst hotel I've stayed in!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Ball State Football for tailgating

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: convenience
Overall good experience!! Nice to have breakfast provided the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice Hotel Close To Ball State University

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a hotel I've stayed at numerous times when I've visited my son at Ball State University, and I love staying here. It's close to campus and right across the street from the football tailgate fields. It's clean and has nice amenities for a hotel of this type. The rooms are very clean and have refrigerators and microwaves. The beds and pillows are really comfortable! They have a very nice indoor pool and a great breakfast with real food, not just dry croissants and juice! Jared, the manager, is very gracious and accommodating of the guests. I highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was horrible

Posted Sep 12, 2016
There was a used condom left in my shower and dirty sheets on the bed. Also tv didn't work well and I had alot of problems getting into my hotel room because the door wouldn't open right. Also adjoining room door didn't lock. My stay was not a good one and I would not go back