Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was good. Staff was excellent. Stay was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bsu

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: pool is clean and location to the university is great
Cons: cleanliness of rooms/updating of units/breakfast better choices
We have stayed at this location a few times before as it is close to bsu. It's good for a quick visit.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

No frills

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent outdated property. Good enough for 1 night stay. Mattresses were old and creaky. Room was musty and hot upon arrival. Temp outside that day was 90 degrees . Maybe air conditioner could have been turned on for us. Received free night due to rewards, but seemed overpriced for conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kandace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Computer Chair
Very Clean. computer chair needs to be fixed or replaced, but other than that, very good experience.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly service, and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Georgean

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and the staff was friendly and the room clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel lobby was filthy. The front desk clerk was rude. The parking lot was flooded. Need I say more ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by -P, Hotel Management
I would like to start off by apologizing for the experience you had. We take pride in keeping our lobby very welcoming and clean. We like to present our breakfast area along with our great indoor swimming pool and hot tub from the moment you enter. Our staff is empowered and trained to handle guest related issues and I apologize if they did not meet your satisfaction. We have also done exterior work to our property including the parking lot which we have had smoothed to resolve previous issues with pooling. I hope you choose to stay with us again so we can offer you a superior guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location r/t BALL STATE

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Quick trip to accommodate an event at Ball State... Great location and comfortable hotel. Would stay again