Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Room for a couple nights ok. Felt like board under mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was the best part of this hotel!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pool was very good.. staff was ok.. rooms were dated and breakfast wasn't that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to Ball State University

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The back entrance looks to be a designated smoking area so the stairwell and hall on the second floor smelled like smoke. But the room was fine.
Location: Ball State University, Walmart, and convience stores, and many different resturaunts.
Took my daugher for a college visit at Ball State and we were minutes away from the campus and lots of resturaunts. We only stayed one night but it was a nice stay. I will be staying there again when i go to visit my daughter in the fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and close to campus. Have not had any issues with rooms.
Always easy to find and convenient location. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Conveniently located

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Needed a reasonably priced hotel for one night near Ball State. This hotel was located close to everything. We really enjoyed the swimming pool, it was clean and quiet. The beds were not the most comfortable but overall we were pleased with the accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach CA

Best hotel and value in town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel has recently been nicely remodeled and has new owners. The rooms have quality furniture, bedding, and towels. It is very close to the university and you do not have to go out into the traffic of a four-lane thoroughfare where all the other hotels are. It is two story and no elevator but does have two stairwells close to each end. I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the road previously but this place is just as nice for much much less. Breakfast buffet is nice and has almost anything you
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was happy with the overall experience. Main reason I chose your hotel was because it had an indoor pool. We got there an the pool was out of service. I ask for a discount when I checked out because pool was not available. Manager said he could give me any discount. I thought that sucked. The overall stay was great. Just thought they could of gave me a %15 discount for the pool being out. I have to sons that were looking forward to swimming
3 out of 5
by Lois

Works for a short stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was nice and the full breakfast was very good until a pre-teen sneezed on it a few times, no blame to the motel, just oblivious parents. Disappointed the hot tub was unusable and under repair, was looking forward to unwinding. Decided to go to bed, which was comfortable but the pillows were very large, unable to use. Would use again for a short stay and bring my own pillow.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Muncie Best Western

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was nice and comfortable. Hotel staff were polite. The food was good and although I didn't use the pool, it was used by others!!