Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to campus
Cons: organization
Location: Ball State is near
I'm not sure what the point of booking a reservation is if when you get there they have one room left that isn't the one you booked. It was paid for in advance, so they definitely had my money. They gave us a handicapped room that had issues with the air conditioner. When we asked to move, they said it was the only one left. We did arrive late, but I had called to say we would be late and they said it wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My room was ok. The breakfast was ok. The bed was ok. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again for a lower price, otherwise I'm going to shop around for next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
the rooms are very clean. hotel and the facilities are in very good condition. Don't expect much for the free breakfast. Ihop is just across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Clean, Close to Campus and Good Value

Posted Jul 8, 2016
While this is a basic motel, and nothing fancy, it is clean and had more amenities than I expected. There was a warm breakfast (ask for refills if you come later in the meal time, as it can be hit hard early on), and a big indoor pool. Hotel staff were very nice and someone was always available. Close enough to walk to Ball State's football stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria IN

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pool area was very nice. Hot tub was way too hot to sit in for more then a couple minutes. Room and hotel was clean but beds were very uncomfortable and bathrooms super small for a bigger person to move around.
2 out of 5
by Dennis F

High hopes shattered

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The bed were made daily but the room was not cleanes.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Griffith, IN

Comfortable for a night before a big race

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed because I had a triathlon the next morning. The bed was comfortable and fairly close to the race location.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Cincinnati

Great Place to stay in Muncie!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
great service from hotel staff
3 out of 5
by Jason from Lafayette

Decent hotel but...

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine, it isn't great but you get what you pay for. The breakfast is good and has a lot of variety. The biggest issue actually came from an overheard conversation. While walking back from the pool to our room, one of the housekeepers said very loudly, "Did that (b-word) take all the sheets?! (F-word) Mexicans!" She was referring to two other housekeepers who were also cleaning and freshening rooms. This was said right in front of my 6 year old daughter and 8 year old son. Completely inappropriate and distasteful.