Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
was a nice stay, bed was extra comfy and we had the hot tub to ourselves but it could have been a little bit hotter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

convenient location

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Good location. Ample parking even with late arrival. Pet friendly.
Cons: TV, heater and door scanner repairs
Location: Easy access from interstate, close to Casino, shopping and restaurants.
Booked online, clerk couldn't find reservation when I arrived and told me the hotel was full. I was trying to contact online service when she found it. Told me it was the last room and the TV did not work. It was late so that was not a huge problem, but I asked for a rate reduction because of it. She said she would have the manager approve the refund in the morning...haven't heard anything from them. I entered the hotel through a side door which had been propped open by a doormat so scanning key for security was not required. Not sure if that had been done by staff due to non-functioning entry scanner (the scanner looked like it had been removed) or by a guest, but remained that way all night. In addition to the non functioning TV which I was aware of, the heater made a loud noise immediately before kicking on each time. Other than that, room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

R and R

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything, considering the price point.
I was very pleased with the courteous and professional attitudes of the service desk, and the cleaning staff. The bed was very comfortable, and the amenities were generously offered. Well worth the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was FILTHY. There was mold/mildew in on the carpet and walls near the air conditioning system and bathroom mirror. The bathroom floors were dirty. The TV was dirty and had streak marks all over it. I was highly disappointed as it was a Best Western PLUS. My daughter asked what the difference was between Best Western, Best Western Plus and Best Western Premium and I really couldn't see any difference. Disgusting and I'll never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from West Harrison IN

Hotel for Ball State Family Weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a clean hotel while visting our daughter. This hotel hit the mark and we would stay there again if necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall good but somewhat noisy

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good except the room we were assigned was on the first floor next to the pool and we could hear the noise from the kids in the pool. Plus there were kids running amok in the halls and common areas which was a bit disturbing (where were their parents???), and we chose not to enjoy the pool because of the commotion. We ended up leaving early in the morning because of the noise from the kids and the pool again the next day. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, all as promised

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was good that they had a room choice of 2 queen beds available. Nice breakfast. Pool heater wasn't working, but we weren't interested in swimming anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAMES from Glendale Heights

Pleasure

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time, no problems with the help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcie from Denver

Ok for a short stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok for a short stay. I wish they would have cleaned better,the floors were filthy! There isn't much to choose from in Anderson though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy freeway access.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Enjoyed our six day stay. Large room, very clean, well appointed. Had to ask staff twice to make up room. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful and polite.