Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Quiet rooms, courteous staff, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff awesome, great location had a nice stay Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sourh whitley IN

Great location for casino restaurant gas station

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Overall very pleasant stay. Nice room breakfast was OK but overall a good stay i would recommend to others. Thank your for good booking service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for price.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Pool.
We were in the Queen suite. Family of 6. Beds were fulls not queens, but great space. Only one TV and it was on the small side, so those sleeping on pull out could not watch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Worse Western not Best Western

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The desk clerks were friendly and tried to help but it was useless because of the nastiness and the noise.
Cons: Tear down the hotel and start over.
Were a retired couple from Michigan and stayed here on our way back from Florida. It was a nightmare!! The first room they showed us smelled horrible. The carpet was stained and raveling out. I asked for my money back so we could leave and find another hotel. I was told because I booked with Expedia that I could not receive a refund. They upgraded us to a suite. That was a joke but not really funny. It was bigger and had a dirty sofa in it. It smelled horrible too and the bed was uncomfortable and lumpy. The noise started around 1am with noisy people running in the hallway and lasting until 3:30 am. We would have slept better in our car. Do yourself a favor and Do Not stay at this hotel. We will never stay at another Best Western again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I found this hotel to be very nice & accommodating. The breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Nice place

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in great condition, having been recently updated. Bed in my particular room was uncomfortable and we could hear a lot of noise from the lobby. Our room was close to the lobby so other rooms may not have these issues. Staff is very pleasant and breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very clean, I really liked the food service staff, they were super friendly. The desk staff was pretty helpful too.
Cons: consistency with the hot tub temperature, knowledge of where the wifi works in the hotel.
Location: I like the location, it's my hometown, I was back for a visit. The casino is near.
The food service staff was excellent, the room was clean. I was very disappointed that the wifi did not work in our room, I had some work to do, I had to go to the sitting room near the front desk to do it. The hot tub was a good temperature the first day, but not bubbly. The next day, it was more like lukewarm bath water and not bubbly.
1 out of 5
by Best Western Plus from Anderson Indiana

Horrific

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
My 7 yr olds annual bday hotel stay. kids could not swim, pool & hot tub were cold. The bathtub would not hold water for a bath. The kids were freezing from trying to swim for my son's bday. Toilet messed up. Found at least 4 diff species of bugs around the baseboard & corners of the room. I have 3 kids, (two that crawl)... Amazed at what I found in the morning, my babies cld have ate! Amazed they didn't try harder to accommodate us! The manager was nice, (I feel he cld have gave my son a other day! The maids were nice, front desk people were not very friendly. Also found either rabbit food & turds, bug residue or drugs on a brown atomen in the corner. I have pics of Everything... we were dissatisfied & left feeling like bad parents getting our son that hotel! Front desk girl wld not accommodate. Said she wasn't a maintenance person. They had just forgot to turn the heat bck on from a 65° winter night before. Everyone wanted to blame someone else except the mgr. The manager let us stay & try & swim the nxt day a lil later than checkout, said sorry & had maids clean. Left sad & mad!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean rooms, excellent big breakfast!