Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my destination

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The closeness to my ultimate destination.
Cons: The breakfast was minimal and not very good at all. The heater in my room was excessively noisy. I finally had to turn it off to get to sleep.
The hotel was what I expected for the price. If I were to come back to Anderson for the same reason I was there this time I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice hotel is close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything goog
Cons: The swag
Location: Very good
This my favorite hotel clean has very good breakfast the bed is clean and comfortable and new cover carpet is clean The service is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to my daughter, have been staying there ofte

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Have asked for same room every time, no problem
Cons: none
Location: casino, restaurants, shopping, grocery stores
I have been staying here quite a bit lately for my daughters sake, close to her house and lots to do around here; casino, restaurants, shopping, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illibois

good price but found roaches in the rooms

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: lots of good restaurants
Friendly check in but was awakened all night by other people running up and down the stairs,, fighting and yelling across the hall, the parking lot was a sheet of ice with a guy doing donuts and almost him my vehicle.. went to report it the desk clerk was outside in a car with her boyfriend. she was gone for 40 minutes.. waited for the next desk clerk. she got on facebook on the lobby computer and was on the phone using the f word, cussing , didnt care that we were in the room. talked to the manager .his words.. dont see what the problem is.. the next morning we were going to get breakfast..the police came in and escorted us to our room for our protection..there was a couple who were fighting and it had gotten out of control. we asked for our money back after the first night was denied..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

in town for funeral

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: the fact that each room had a microwave and fridge, great!!!!!
Cons: this location was working on some structural damage in front so that was the biggest thing to be improved upon. towels and pillows need upgrading
Location: there was a strip mall right across the street from this hotel so easy access to shopping and numerous dining facilities
had stayed @ this hotel years prior when under different names and management so very familiar with the site. the staff was excellent and friendly on check in and the night shift staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was shocked to see that the side doors were no longer locked after midnight which required you to use your key which had been the case when it was under a different name. that's a safety feature that I did like. overall I thought for the price it suited my needs well and would recommend this hotel to travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple decent

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
yeah, one of the better, small, no frills at all hotels on the main commercial
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Hoosierpark

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was very clean and quite and close to stores restaurants and hoosierpark
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean by any standards

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not the worse place I've stayed. Not close to the best. I'm working in Alexandria and stayed one week at days inn that was enough for me. I will be up there till may and probably won't ever stay there again. Price was cheep 40$ through Hotels.com and wasn't worth that in my opinion.