Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I got bit over 100 times went dr. Wow he said put me on steroids and benadryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Hotel in Muncie

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Convenient to Munci area.
Quiet area. Clean. The night staff was professional and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Bedding stained , shower curtain moldy , plain dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not the nicest place, but overall a place to crash

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Overall condition could be spruced up
Location: Good location near plenty of places to eat. About a half mile from BSU football stadium. Safe location.
Worth the money if your just looking for a place to sleep. Much cheaper than other hotels within a mile. Good decent part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, bed meh, good breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Washcloths didn't look clean even when replaced daily. Bed size was good but comfort was meh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Resonably priced. Better breakfast than others in area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated room for low price

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good bang for your buck
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Clean and efficient but very basic

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Rooms were nice but beds were not comfortable at all. The room looked clean but lighting was do poor it was hard to tell. Only provided 1bath towel for 5 guests and was a note on the bed asking us to reuse our towels. No pool or hot tub which was disappointing for the price we paid. The breakfast consisted of bananas, oranges, frosted flakes, raisin bran, biscuits, white bread and gravy in a very scary looking gas station warmer/pump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Raj Patel, Hotel Management
Dear guest sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your standards. I just like to clarify that we have Three sets of towels in all rooms and always provide extra if needed or requested by the guest and the card that we have on the bed is conserve energy card which gives you the option to reuse or have them changed. I am also sorry that we do not have a pool and a hot tub but if you would have asked us upon check-in we would have notified you that we don't have a pool but we do have a fitness center on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels