Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Cons: BREAKFAST COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.
STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. wOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHER PEOPLE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Very comfortable room and board

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff and overall ambiance was top-notch.
Cons: My party had no complaints.
Location: We went and visited Ball State campus, and ate at two restaurants in the same area as the hotel.
My party was very happy with the amenities and other services the hotel provided for us. We had no trouble reaching our room and everything was clean and prepared for us. Even when we had arrived earlier than check-in, everything was already complete.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Vineland

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good. Had a challenge at check-in we had two rooms reserved for family and they had one assigned upstairs and one downstairs. At first we were told there was nothing that could be done, but after asking if we could get a refund on the rooms, they found two rooms on the same floor. Still not in the same hallway, but at least on the same floor. Hot Tub was not working, but pool was nice. Breakfast in the morning was good with several choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Muncie. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the issues at check-in. We certainly do our best to accommodate all guests’ requests, and we will be discussing room assignment processes to try to prevent these incidences in the future. We hope that you will allow us a chance to host you in the future, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Jenny V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Susan from Richmond, MI

Perfect night stay!!!!!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This room allowed me to get a great night of sleep before a triathlon. I don't get good rest in most hotels, so this was a blessing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Had a great time, the staff was great ... Pool room could of been a lil cleaner but overall I would return
5 out of 5
by HEATHER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
As a business man and family man this hotel has the best of both worlds my kids loved the warm pool my wife and I loved the fast wifi and amazing breakfast. Comfortable clean and a great hotel at an amazing prize!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reeked of cleanliness. The beds and pillows were very comfortable The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be my number one choice when raveling to Muncie in future.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to ball state

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable.