Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy place

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The hotel was busy with a large group staying, it was quite noisy late into the night, and breakfast was space in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel was clean and friendly. We enjoyed our stay, and found it comfortable. Location was great for all we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pool could use a good scrubbing... Bathroom is ridiculously small. There is barely enough room to sit on the toilet. Towels weren't stocked in the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn Muncie. I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us and I apologize we were not able to meet all of your needs. Please be assured that your feedback will be given to my staff to correct any areas of deficiencies in regards to the pool area. I do hope you give us a chance to make things right and try us again next time you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Jenny V. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
nice breakfast woken a bit early due to traffic good water pressure comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
So relieved to stay at a clean, friendly hotel. Breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bville, OH

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is clean and room was acceptable. The pool was a little cold and the pillows were flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Ball State

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel was very close to the University. The staff was nice and the room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was lacking was the breakfast. We will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muncie, in

Power out

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Close to home
Cons: Bathroom size
Location: My home town
Had tornado come through and know out power for few days. It was cold and went to hotel. Very clean, even smelled clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and conveniently located

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Small bathroom Sink drain was partially clogged Otherwise, everything was good
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels