Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Close to Ball State

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast offered way more than expected and was a great deal considering we are a group of two adults and three children.
Cons: The pool and hot-tub area are in serious need of attention. The water levels on both were very low and the hot-tub was filthy.
Location: The location is great if you need a hotel near Ball State. There are several fast food and takeout places nearby.
The main bed in our room was comfortable but the sofa bed was horrible. There were water stains on the ceiling. The room had a very damp feel to it - our bathing suits didn't dry even after being hung to dry overnight. The room seemed decent upon first glance but went downhill from there. Probably would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Muncie. I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the selection at our complimentary breakfast and our location near Ball State and many restaurants. However, I'm sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with our pool area and your room. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Jenny V. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY

Posted Apr 15, 2017
People running up and down the halls all night! My room was near the pool and there were people in there screaming until midnight! I went out to the lobby to ask the concierge what time the pool closed but she was too busy hanging out with her boyfriend. I slept for only 4 hours due to noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn Muncie. I am sorry to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by noise coming from other guests. Please accept my sincerest apology that you were not able to address your concerns with our guest service representative. Your feedback regarding professional interaction in the workplace will be shared with my staff. Please feel free to request a quieter location the next time you stay with us. I hope to have you back again for a five star stay. Sincerely, Jenny V. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. No complaints - would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Chad

Average for the area

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Probably an average hotel for the area it was in. The hotel, just like the surrounding area could use some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Muncie. It is always our goal to impress our guests, so I apologize that we fell short. If you are ever back in the area, I hope that we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Jenny V. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We only wish we knew what specifically you didn't enjoy so we could try to improve. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Jenny V. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant stay with clean rooms, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast. I will stay here on my next trip to Muncie!
5 out of 5
by Lydia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville OH

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was friendly. Easy check in and out. Nice size room.
5 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels