Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is great

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: staff - I would recommend the hotel because of the staff, not the facility.
Cons: cleaner and updated
The best part of my staff was the staff -Braxton really went out of his way to help me. They were all friendly and welcoming. I came in late and needed a ride and Braxton picked me up and helped me get in and situated at the hotel. But I was very disappointed with the condition of the place. There was mold around the coffee area, the phone didn't work and the plumbing was sluggish. It's just really worn and needs work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Cleaning service and front desk personnel were very friendly, clean facility in working condition, no decent seating in room (could sit on bed or office/desk chair that was very uncomfortable), indoor pool was unusually small and absurdly COLD, very few pool towels kept in area (had to request towels be added twice and they came with approximately 10 additional towels for whole pool on a Saturday evening in a full hotel)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Wish they had a bar/restaurant in the facility.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants and within minutes of shopping.
I've stayed twice now at this hotel when I'm in town for work. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Be sure to ask Laura at the front desk where the best restaurants are! Also, Danny is always very welcoming for breakfast and keeps things well stocked. The rooms are clean and well maintained and beds have been comfortable. This hotel is close to everything in town and is always filled with business people and families which tells me I'm not the only one who likes staying there.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Becky from South Dakota

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
In town for business. Was glad I spent a little more for a larger room as I heard from others that there was no fridge in their room. However my room was adequate and supplies the fridge. The pool was closed for most of my stay and there was no hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, KY

Hotel stay for triathlon race in Muncie

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Good room, but bed was not of the Hampyon Inn quality. Staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Pittsburgh

Great place to stay near BSU

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quiet and clean and comfortable. I had a great night of sleep and a good breakfast. I always enjoy staying at Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have been happier

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Would stay again anytime.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Evansville, IN

Not a bad hotel but there were issues.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay for the first few nights but on the fifth night we came back to the room and found it infested with ants. Spoke with the desk clerk and they were able to find us another room but not one with another king sized bed. They were able to get us a room with 2 queen beds but the mattresses were uncomfortable. It was late by the time we got back to our room so the last thing I wanted to do was try to negotiate. We were both exhausted and just wanted to go to bed. While I understand that the hotel did their absolute best in order to accommodate us, it would have been nice to have received some sort of compensation for the trouble.