Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Overnight for college move in

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were given a handicap room and it was huge. The couch was moderately comfortable while the bed was great. The room and facility were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Central location, very quiet, easy to find

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
VERY clean, neat, room was in immaculate condition, breakfast are was very clean, great assortment of breakfast foods and well presented. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was extremely accommodating and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Fl

Impeccable cleanliness

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: I was attending my granddaughter's wedding, it is centrally located, but the best in Muncie.
From the time I checked in until my departure, a very pleasant experience, hotel was VERY clean, staff very courteous and helpful. The breakfast area was beyond the standard. I enjoy fresh, hot coffee and it was available at every hour.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Maybe a bit pricier than nearby hotels

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and large room with an unusually large and spacious bathroom. Wifi, while not blazing fast was adequate to stream video. Free breakfast was more than adequate and staff was friendly. Did not use the pool, but the room looked clean and well maintained. Location just over 5 minutes away from the Ball State campus.
5 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rochelle

Wedding

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a wedding! Good location.
5 out of 5
by Denise

First College Tour

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and in a good location. Lauren at the front desk was so friendly and made check-in easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. When we asked, Lauren offered a great suggestion for dinner and, upon our return, asked if we liked it. As with Lauren, I highly recommend Amazing Joe's if you are ever in Muncie, Indiana. The pool area was nice and so was the work-out room. Breakfast is served in a nice area and the food was good. The hotel is in a convenient location, not far from the highway and with quick access to anywhere in town and to Ball State. The only downside was the wifi was very slow or non-existent for multiple devices. But, we enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

great hotel close to my destination

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: hotel room was very clean and for the first time in any hotel i stayed in there was lots of light. Especially the bathroom. bright and very roomy.
Cons: the pillows were a little to soft.
Location: it was not really a tourist town i visited
the moment i checked in the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the hotel had coffee and water available even with my 10 pm check in. the lobby was roomy and bright. the room was very clean and had a comfortable bed. the pillows were a little soft but other than that i was very satisfied. hotel also included a pool and workout room. I would stay in another Hampton Inn wherever i traveled.