Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very polite staff, this is our annual place to stay when we go to Eldora Speedway
5 out of 5
by LAURO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by corwin from Tampa, FL

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
No problems at all. Staff was friendly and on point. Nice atmosphere and clean room in quiet surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, daughter and I stayed for a quick overnight while travelling. My only negative thing to say about the hotel itself is the smell. At first I thought the guy checking-in in front of me had passed gas. But no. The lobby area and the hallway near the pool had a foul smell. The staff was helpful and all deserve kudos.
5 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lesli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday visit to family. Good time had by all....
4 out of 5
by Trenton from Goshen, Indiana

Nice (for a price)

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
My only issue with this hotel is that the cost is a lot more than the other hotels in town. However, the other hotels do not have online reservations, so there's a tradeoff. The hotel is nice, and I do like the continental breakfast a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Tee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here in Portland, IN. Our team appreciate your comments. We do offer alot more than others in the area and we appreciate your business. We were glad to hear you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to have you back with us soon and bring your swim trunks to enjoy our indoor pool year round. :) Thank you Tee Humphreys, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean room

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and nice
Cons: nothing
Location: It was for business so I didn't have a time to visit places
Excellent customer service, clean and nice room. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Tee, Hotel Management
We are honored you stayed with us here in Portland,IN. We hope your next visit you will have a chance to see some of the sites. Thank you for your great comments and our staff look foward to your next visit. Thank you Tee Humphreys, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast with plenty of seating.
Very nice motel in a smaller community. Close to pub. Clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing your stay with others! See you again soon