Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington KY

Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room Locks that work, rear entrance door lock fixed. People who care about customers and the hotel needs a fumigation and cleaning.
The reservations were messed up the electronic lock was broke had to get me another room. Behind the hotel 2 people were sleeping in a car parked next to the rear entrance. The card lock was broke on that door and the lock was taped open. Our room has a horrible oder. The Bathroom sink was clogged up. When we had breakfast the the people that slept all night were eating breakfast and stunk a lot. and there was no milk on the bar so I asked the attendant to get some milk and he was rude. No not stay in this hotel worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean
Location: don't know
we arrived around 3:30 a.m. and the desk clerk was very friendly. We checked in and went to our room, which smelled fresh and looked clean, and everything was stocked. the bed was very comfortable. I'm not sure about the breakfast offered because we slept through it, but the coffee maker worked... only complaint is that there was only one packet of sugar in each coffee kit ;) check-out was quick and easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrading

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Ok. Lots of places to eat and shop
It needs to you upgraded furniture needs cleaning. Bed was ok. Bathrooms need to be upgraded
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

burned out light bulbs, dirty refrigerator,

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed..
broken coffee maker, noisy heater/air cond. bad tv picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. It was close to many stores and easy to find. Breakfast could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were shopping next day

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The outlets around the TV were loose.....and would not charge phones. Told the manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was kind of grimy. Dirty entrance doors, dirty elevator. Window looking into thhe pool area was filthy. Bedding was old and stained. Front desk personnel was friendly, but not happy with her job. Asked housekeeping to change our linen, came back in the evening from being out, dirty towels still on floor. Had to go to desk to get my own linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Great hotel, cheap price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Room was very clean and tidy. Staffeta was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, In

Lots of Little Extras

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The staff was delightful. There were dispensers with fruit punch and lemonade in the Hall outside the pool area. There was also filtered water available at all times. Breakfast had hot biscuits and gravy on top of the usual continental breakfast you see everywhere else. Other than that, plenty of fresh towels and anything else we asked for. According to the teens: the pool was too small and needed filtered better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

Cheap but dirty

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: They offered a great breakfast, most of the family really enjoyed it. There is a pool. It is close to many local eateries and shopping. Low prices.
Cons: Cleanliness was an issue. Our room was not well cleaned - crusty stuff in the tub, dirty shower head, candy wrappers on the floor, stained chair.
Location: It's close to the highway, easy to access. There are many restaurants nearby as well as some shopping. Close to Indy.
We were excited to find a hotel with a pool for a low price. The room was plenty big and staff were friendly. The pool was not heated at all and the pool room was not well heated - that's not so great in winter in Indiana. My boys enjoyed it anyhow. There is a cozy looking chair in the room, but it had a lot of stains from use, I did not let my kids sit in it. Beds are hard but sleep-able. I found old candy wrappers on the floor of the room (we did not bring candy with us). I had to clean crusty grossness out of the tub before I could let my children use it. The breakfast was great. I will probably not book at this Super 8 again unless conditions change.