Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Seoul, South Korea

Munduk

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
This homestay was located high above the street amongst the trees. There is no air conditioning, however you are located in the mountains and it was very comfortable sleeping. Breakfast was simple, yet delicious with choice of egg, toast, bacon and fresh fruit. The room is spacious. If you are looking for a quieter area to explore in Bali, this is it. There are numerous waterfalls to hike to and the scenery is breathtaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
staff is helpful; breakfast is moderate-acceptable; dinner was excellent. Unfortunately the property next door has expanded and now the beautiful view is partially obstructed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice for a secluded, quiet mountain getaway. Staff was very friendly. Food was good. Massage and spa prices were expensive. Our particular room was next to a private house on the property and we were woken up at 5AM each morning as one of the individuals living there continuously (for lack of a better word) "horked" and spit very loudly for approx. 1.5 hours. I understand that this is their living space and as a tourist we are invading their space, but it would have made the stay much more enjoyable if that had been done elsewhere. That being said, the rooms are very nice and clean. Large shower with hot water was very nice. There were also mosquito nets for the beds. Definitely the least touristy place we stayed for out entire time in Bali.
5 out of 5
by Dayle from Spain

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
We booked 2 but stayed 3 nights. Very clean, comfy and friendly staff. We booked a motor bike for two days from them and they helped us get to our next destination.
3 out of 5
by Alexander Reventlov

Standard hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel, men noget primitivt. Hotellet lå fint, men det havde desværre ikke den fantastiske udsigt over havet og bjergene, som nogle af de andre hoteller i nærheden har. De ansatte var venlige og gæstfrie, og morgenmaden var ganske fin og mættende.
4 out of 5
by helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kornelius G. from Danmark

Rigtig tilfreds, men det kan gøres bedre.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Det kan gøres billigere i området og med bedre udsigt. Selvom hotellet havde god udsigt og dejlig mad, havde de andre hoteller der ligger foran lidt bedre udsigt. Vil gerne anbefale stedet til andre, men hvis du rejser i vinterhalvåret, ingen grund til at booke mere end et par nætter og find derefter det hotel du selv foretrækker.
5 out of 5
by Margarita from Stockholm

Prisvärt och väldigt mysigt, men ingen lyx

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Mycket mysigt och trevligt ställe att bo på, och otroligt prisvärt. Vacker utsikt från restaurangterassen, särskilt vid solnedgången. Billig och helt ok mat. Bra frukost. Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Stugan var mysig, särskilt sängen med ett fint och praktiskt mygnät. Varje stuga har en liten terass med bord och stolar. Det är en hel del myror inomhus, inte minst i badrummet som nog bör klassas som "utomhusbadrum" (både väggar och tak finns men även stora ventilationsluckor högst upp via vilka man kan få besökare från djur- och insektsvärlden). En riktig stuga på landet med andra ord! Wifi, som finns endast i restaurangen, är ofta nere. Personalen hjälper gärna med att fixa transport till var som helst och guide för de olika promenaderna runt Munduk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Lidt nedslidt homestay, men fantastisk udsigt over bjergene og meget centralt placeret i byen. Super smuk by, og fint hotel til et par dag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by audrey from bayonne

correct pour une halte

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: le cocktail d'arrivée !
Cons: le bruit
Location: bien (petits restos à proximité, quelques balades accessibles depuis l'hôtel (le guide n'est pas nécessaire, il faut juste oser) )
arrivée sympa avec cocktail offert pendant le check-in , jolie chambre mais les termites mangent à longueur de journée, et le sol est jonché de bois ... scolopendre vénéneux dans la douche (normal on est en pleine nature, mais ça fait bizarre) .. bruit du coq et du chien toute la nuit (normal c'est l'indonésie mais c'est épuisant) membres de l'hôtel présent juste comme il faut wifi assez mauvais