Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Under new management

Posted Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Need more breakfast options.
Location: Mammoth cave
AC did not work and we had a sleepless night. Very few breakfast options. Had a bad experience but is understood as it recently moved under new management. They need time to put things together. I did get some discount from expedia/Hotel for AC problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN.

Just little things

Posted May 30, 2017
Pillows were lacking. Beds were not that comfortable. TV remote didn't work. Called and asked about it and desk guy couldn't help. Didn't know what to tell us. On check out, the day shift guy says he could have fixed in 2 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close to my son
Close to my son, close to conveniences. Staffs very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A step below our expectations.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The attendant, when asked for a good place to eat, directed us to a Mexican restaurant down the street that was truly excellent.
The first room assigned to us, when we checked it out, was not yet made up and had a rather musty odor. The attendant assigned us another room, which we checked for bed bugs (a procedure we always do for any hotel stay), and the cleanliness was simply not to the standards we seek. The mattress was stained, the floor soiled, and a hand towel we used to wipe some water we spilled near the coffee maker, had a stain that looked like a blood stain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great staff... facilities need some details taken care ot
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Exceeded my expectations. Room was small but comfortable. Simple amenities and very polite staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel needs updated

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: This hotel desperately needs updated.
Location: Easy to get to because it is right off the freeway.
The rooms just need updated. It appeared that they started but never finished. The mattresses and pillows were horrible. Some of the pillows were not even the shape of a pillow. No iron. Bathroom was very outdated. The shower was clogged so all the water filled in up the bottom of the tub and then the mold/scum would surface. The cracks in the shower were black. The toilet seat was falling off and the counter looked like it broke and glued back together. The breakfast consisted of frozen waffles, bread, 2 kinds of cereal. The lobby is very small and when we left there was a teenager sleeping in the lobby on two chairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wish they'd ban smoking, but decent otherwise

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Price was good, room was clean, staff was courteous. Frogs singing was a bonus.
Cons: Smoking smells in the hall (but amazingly not in our non-smoking room), breakfast was paltry.
Location: Several food choices within walking distance.
I wasn't expecting fancy, and this place fit the bill. It was clean, though not overly luxurious. Beds were a little stiff, but clean. Price was good for a group of tired travelers. The best part of the hotel was the chorus of frogs outside the window at the backside of the property, and no interstate noise. Also, it was nice to have a few dining choices within walking distance, which is always welcome after a day of driving. I also appreciated that the place was pet friendly, with a nice grassy area to explore.
5 out of 5
by Jeannette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels