Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Excellent food in the bar, good value for money. Staff friendly. Ideally situated for touring the Basque region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Wonderful Spanish Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The room, the personnel, the pool, the closeness to the airport. You do need a car however.
Location: With a car, the center of Bilbao is about 15 minutes. 5 minutes to the airport.
The room was wonderful. The hotel is on top of a hill, and the windows opened to a nice view. Large room, comfortable bed, amazing marble bathroom with bathtub. Very luxurious. The restaurant was good for the mid-day meal (2 to 4pm), I didn't try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't go for golf!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Interesting golf course!! Food could be better. Overall great room 5* Food3*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbys. UK

Good quality hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Our room was spacious, with pleasing decor.
Location: Good hotel en route to and from the Spanish ferry ports.
Good reception experience, friendly staff, very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by jim from Greater Seattle area

great location but remote

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with great smelling flowers. We spent the evening in Mungia which was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very close the Bilboa center.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a great character as an older palace converted. The beds were a little stiff but the room was nice and the bathrooms were very nicely updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Golf hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Ample parking, pet friendly, great food, generally very smart.
Cons: Direction signs as it is a bit difficult to find if you don't know your way.
Location: Guggenheim gallery, re-developed dock area, all very pleasant.
We have stayed here a few times on the way to and from the UK ferry at Bilbao. On the outskirts of the city, this hotel has excellent parking and has pet friendly rooms. The reception staff all speak very good English and the restaurant is superb. Our bathroom was very smart but was let down by a poorly fitted and loose toilet seat! This hotel was difficult for us to find the first time we stayed so a few well located signs would not go amiss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We would revisit this hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
by molly from seattle

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as a family of 4. The room was spacious, the common areas very gracious. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in providing information. We would highly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Tampa, FL

Palacio Urgoti, my preference in Bilbao

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel exceeded my expectations. A beautiful resort on a Gulf Course with enchanting views of the mountains, and a short drive to the city of Bilbao and the Guggenheim museum. It is a little difficult to find and Google Maps can't find it; you need to go to the hotel website to link to the proper Google Map search and directions. They offer free WiFi in the rooms and it was by far the most reliable and faster internet connection I experience anywhere in Spain. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were impeccable, well furnished and the balcony with a view added a special touch. I am glad I stayed at the Palacio Urgoti and highly recommend it.