Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place, very romantic. Staff is very helpful and positive. Only one comments - slippers should be in room
4 out of 5
by Jarl from Oslo norway

Flott beliggenhet. Hyggelig betjening

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig fornøyd. Valgte derfor å avslutte vår rundreise på samme Hotell som vi startet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langquaid/Bayern

Ruhiges Hotel in landschaftlich schöner Lage

Posted May 8, 2016
Location: Nur wenige Kilometer von Bilbao/Spanien entfernt völlig alleinstehend Die Landschaft und die Küste im Umkreis von 100Km sind atemberaubend
Sehr schönes Hotel, zwar abseits gelegen, aber wir hatten ein Auto gemietet und waren dadurch sehr flexibel. Nicht zuletzt durch das schöne Hotel war unser Urlaub super
5 out of 5
by David Anthony from Tarragona

Super Country Hotel with Golf.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Anniversary weekend stay in this lovely, traditionally styled country hotel. Very nice people on the front desk made us and our pet dog welcome. We had a ground floor room with a small private garden terrace, perfect for the dog. We had our own transport and found that we could be in Bilbao city centre in about 10 minutes. We decided to take our anniversary evening meal in the hotel restaurant and we felt we had made a great choice, the food and the service were both excellent- Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed 2 lovely nights at this hotel prior to getting the ferry from Bilbao back to the UK. I booked this hotel from what I read on Trip Advisor and could not have been more delighted. Apart from the difficulty of not being able to enter the address into the SatNav so needing to call the hotel for directions - which were easy to follow- everything about the hotel was charming. We will definitely be back. Lovely views, staff & food.
4 out of 5
by FRANCIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from Brighton, U.K.

Good value for money

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is grand from the outside although a little less grand inside. This is probably reflected in the price. The room sizes are great and lovely views. The bathroom was a little 'tired' but clean and specious. we asked for extra pillows as there was only one each and these arrived promptly. The staff are friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be an added bonus as there is no where near by and you only have the choice of the bar area.