Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Frank

good value

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great food, clean rooms
5 out of 5
by Philip

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely property. We were not disappointed, because we expected it to be somewhat faded and re-purposed, and this was in fact what we found. Also, the amenities are not to American standards; cleanliness was a minor problem; and the restaurant help was supercilious, though ultimately helpful and friendly. This said, the hotel was an oasis of quiet and beauty, and easy to gain access with a car and park. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel when in or near Bilbao.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
First class by the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful space, view, food and rest!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
We originally only planned to stay one night, but after arriving to the Palacio and seeing our room (vary spacious), we opted to book another night. It was a little drive into Bilbao, but totally worth it for the peaceful location with beautiful views.
4 out of 5
by Angelica

A must for next time!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful! Wish I could have stayed longer :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing castle hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Greatly enjoyed it. Room was excellent with great bathroom. Views superb. Restaurant dinner ok breakfast great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real palace near the airport.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I chose it to be near the airport, but it is really a palace surrounded by gardens and greenery. Quiet. Good food. Excellent last night in Europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location shame about the golf

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location on a hill above Bilbao is somewhat spoilt by the outlook over netting associated with the golf driving range. Residents are also not allowed to walk over the golf course and there is little other open space other than the car park around the hotel. A door which allows access to a patio outside the indoor pool is locked, and therefore drying of and sunbathing is difficult!
5 out of 5
by Brian from Wareham, Dorset

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed overnight but the hotel, it's staff and facilities, such as we used, were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place, very romantic. Staff is very helpful and positive. Only one comments - slippers should be in room