Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a good budget hotel/hostel.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Central location
When you only need a central place to sleep and you do not expect a luxury hotel - this hotel/hostel would be suitable for you. We had a double room with bathroom and it was a nice room, which was cleaned daily. We had breakfast one morning but felt it was a bit basic and not worth 7 Euro. We went to a coffee place instead next morning. There is also a guest kitchen with a cocker and microwave, which we used twice. It gets busy in the evening, so make sure you come early. The location is also good. The hotel is connected to the S-Bahn (Hackerbruecke) and tram (no 16 & 17).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and the large windows adding plenty of natural light.
Cons: The reception area was quite small for the amount of people moving through it all the time. More space would help but realise this may be impossible.
Location: Great location for the festival and main shopping mall. Subway close by too.
If you are thinking of going to the beer fest this is a reasonably handy place to stay, about 10 min walking distance. First impression was that it was a very busy place but staff still made time to deal with everyone properly. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and great water pressure in the shower. Our room had a view of the inner courtyards with a balcony along this side. Please note that this is also a walkway along all the rooms on the inside part of your floor of the building so people can walk past your window any time. Pays to pull your curtains if changing or go to your bathroom. The internet was great and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The cheapest okay hotel we've found in Munich

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The on female receptionist on Christmas eve was good. The room was not noisy. The food was cheap and good.
Cons: Other receptionists service. Provide some things inside of the room: like kettle or something else. Eliminate this weird smell in the reception part.
Location: Location is good, finding it is very easy. Parking inside is pretty hard.
We've came over in the evening, the receptionist helped us to park by opening the door. To park inside of the garage was incredibly hard: it is very narrow and confusing for Americans. The room was okay: there was some sound isolation by adding a small hall from the reception. The bed was good, the towels were good. Other day, there was a girl on the reception who was very pleasing: she provided us a free tea and gave us some advices and this was during the Christmas eve (although, the first day the receptionist proposed us to buy a tea in the coffee machine, but there was no tea in it).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
It's fine for a hostel, though they could do a better job stocking things like toilet paper and hand soap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of the quadruple room.
Cons: A lot--broken tile in halls, holes in wall in halls, remove bar from lobby.
Room itself was very comfortable and clean. However, the hallways certainly need some attention to walls and floors for updating. The lobby is VERY small and includes a bar. To get in or out of the hotel, especially later in evening, one must walk through the lobby filled with people hanging out at the bar. It was VERY noisy, smoke filled, and uninviting to return to after a day of sightseeing. Two nights we were woke up with obnoxious loud voices in the hall and even knocks on our door, I am sure by inebriated guests.
3 out of 5
by Boseong from Tokyo, Japan

Well... Not bad

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is not close to Station but if you use tram, it is so close. hostel is not clean. I see the Big Cockroach in the room.. it so creepy...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand, Bkk

Nice hostel with many kids

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Kids were playing shouting throwing things from balconies making it noisy and bad for people who want to relax. I feel reception was herrible esspecially a girl i met at 2-3 pm. She was just not friendly at all. You need 3.5 euro for bed sheets. It was clean and u may need to say hi to roommates who arrive at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location, nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better directions to the hotel from the main train station
Location: not a lot of things nearby but easily accessible via metro
better than expected! overall a great experience. clean and very friendly staff.