Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Napier, New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms and the large windows adding plenty of natural light.
Cons: The reception area was quite small for the amount of people moving through it all the time. More space would help but realise this may be impossible.
Location: Great location for the festival and main shopping mall. Subway close by too.
If you are thinking of going to the beer fest this is a reasonably handy place to stay, about 10 min walking distance. First impression was that it was a very busy place but staff still made time to deal with everyone properly. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom and great water pressure in the shower. Our room had a view of the inner courtyards with a balcony along this side. Please note that this is also a walkway along all the rooms on the inside part of your floor of the building so people can walk past your window any time. Pays to pull your curtains if changing or go to your bathroom. The internet was great and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The cheapest okay hotel we've found in Munich

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The on female receptionist on Christmas eve was good. The room was not noisy. The food was cheap and good.
Cons: Other receptionists service. Provide some things inside of the room: like kettle or something else. Eliminate this weird smell in the reception part.
Location: Location is good, finding it is very easy. Parking inside is pretty hard.
We've came over in the evening, the receptionist helped us to park by opening the door. To park inside of the garage was incredibly hard: it is very narrow and confusing for Americans. The room was okay: there was some sound isolation by adding a small hall from the reception. The bed was good, the towels were good. Other day, there was a girl on the reception who was very pleasing: she provided us a free tea and gave us some advices and this was during the Christmas eve (although, the first day the receptionist proposed us to buy a tea in the coffee machine, but there was no tea in it).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of the quadruple room.
Cons: A lot--broken tile in halls, holes in wall in halls, remove bar from lobby.
Room itself was very comfortable and clean. However, the hallways certainly need some attention to walls and floors for updating. The lobby is VERY small and includes a bar. To get in or out of the hotel, especially later in evening, one must walk through the lobby filled with people hanging out at the bar. It was VERY noisy, smoke filled, and uninviting to return to after a day of sightseeing. Two nights we were woke up with obnoxious loud voices in the hall and even knocks on our door, I am sure by inebriated guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand, Bkk

Nice hostel with many kids

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Kids were playing shouting throwing things from balconies making it noisy and bad for people who want to relax. I feel reception was herrible esspecially a girl i met at 2-3 pm. She was just not friendly at all. You need 3.5 euro for bed sheets. It was clean and u may need to say hi to roommates who arrive at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great location, nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: better directions to the hotel from the main train station
Location: not a lot of things nearby but easily accessible via metro
better than expected! overall a great experience. clean and very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

They do not care much about their guests

Posted Feb 13, 2016
They don't clean daily. Dont offer clean sheets if u dont ask.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely basic and an unfriendly atmosphere

Posted Jan 16, 2016
I stayed in a 6 bed female dorm during my stay. The room itself was sufficient for my purposes - needing a place to sleep for the night however the bathroom floor was dirty. There was no guest kitchen or common room so the atmosphere was very antisocial. In addition there seemed to be a lot of older guests (I had two old ladies in my dorm!) so this hostel isn't very youth friendly. During my final night my roommate and I saw a mouse... I wouldn't stay in this hostel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOTS OF THEFT - be warned

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It was a horrible experience as mine and my partner laptops was stolen out of lockers while we were out. The lockers in the room are not reliable DO NOT USE. Someone had the keycard to our room and wasn't even a guest in our dorm - very suspicious. Police even informed us there been regular theft reports from this Hostel. Cheap stay but not worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Closed to the center of the city

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The bathroom was very dirty because there were other people using it before us. After reported it the problem was fixed. Uncomfortable to share same room with other people specially men.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impossible to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient
Pretty bad: extremely noisy all night long, lots of young people partying, being very noisy in hallway, slamming doors... We were woken up by very loud noise many times during he night but nobody seemed to care... Would never go back there...