Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Centric location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Already said it. Clean, near, nice staff
We selected this hotel for its nearness to places we wanted to visit. It was during Xmas Markets and you could walk all the way to Marienplatz, as well as the museum quarter. Hardly used public transportation. The place is a Hotel/Hostel, we got a room in the hotel part, with in suite bathroom. It was pleasant. Staff is helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Location is okay, but better hotels are closer.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: price was okay
Cons: New flooring, better bedding and a fan would be nice.
Location: Not very close to anything
This place is a bit shabby and the walk to the Hauptbahnhof is a bit to far in the wrong direction. I've stayed at places for the same money that are closer, cleaner and feel safer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

hotel 2 km from Marienplatz in front of metro line

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: parking.
Location: about 2km from marienplatz, and in front of metro line to city center.
hotel was great, located not far to Marienplatz can go walking, breakfast was good, parking was a little difficult since it's needed to use elevator for car, hotel was overbooked so there was a lot of people in front desk waiting for room assignment, we waited 10 minutes to get room key, staff were friendly, hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA, Australia

Nice place, close to train station

Posted Oct 9, 2015
We only stayed one night in a family room, the room was clean and ready for our stay. The bathroom was clean and large enough. We stayed for breakfast, it was simple and reasonably priced (7Euro per adult). Overall we were quite happy with our stay and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salisbury

No air conditioning

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was too hot, the bed was uncomfortable, the shower drain was blocked, the pillows were bumpy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Dirty, disheveled, staff was indifferent. Elevator not working (was obvious that it was not working for a very long time) and six floors is a long way with luggage. No evidence of anyone even trying to fix the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

close to the central train station

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: it's clean and comfort.
although we got the 4th floor, out of 6, and there is no elevator, I still minimize my discomfort, as they are installing an elevator. it seems it will be available in a short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Poorly run, regularly overbooks rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: They paid for an alternate hotel.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Near the central train station.
Very bad experience. Arrived at 11:00pm as a family of four, exhausted after several flight delays flying from the states. The hostel was overbooked and they had given our room away (despite the fact it was pre-paid). Shortly, the room filled up with other couples and another family of four with the exact same situation. There was only one clerk on duty, his English was not great, and he was completely overwhelmed. It took 1.5 hours for him to locate another hotel that could accommodate us. As we left, there were still several other people in the lobby needing the same service. While we waited, I used their restrooms which were dirty and out of toilet paper. Another guest in the lobby who did have a room was describing dirty rooms and not enough bathrooms for the number of guests. Do not stay here. The only saving grace was that the hostel did pay for the taxi and the other hotel, which turned out to be quite nice. However, we didn't get to sleep until 1:00am - just not what we needed or expected after a long travel day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Accessible by tram to go to central station.
Got to hotel at 1 pm at AO HOTEL near Central station. With only one customer in queue, I had to wait for 20 minutes before I got her attention. Then she says, "sorry, but we are overbooked and hence we have shifted you to our other hotel short distance away", which was 4 stop away by tram and involves buying a city pass for my family, additional time and cost for me. I asked how can you just shift me, she says it is done by reservation, you may complain to them. Considering that we were alredy exhausted and with all luggage, I gave in and went to the other hotel by cab (paid by AO). I reached second hotel at around 2 pm, where a huge crowd was waiting and took me 30 minutes to check in. I asked for possible early checkin, but was told not possible. I waited for 30 minutes in lobby, and at 3 pm I was told room is ready. I go to my room with al luggage and find that room is not made with bed sheets and towels lying around. I went back to reception, who promptly came to check and in 5 minutes gave me a new room right next to it. I go in and find that 2 beds are made , but other two children beds are not made, nor sheets provided and pillows were without covers. Again I went to reception and raise the problem, a house keeper comes in is very annoyed that I am asking for the sheets. He says you have to pay for the new sheets. I explained that I have paid for 4 persons. I finally got the covers but as per hostel rule, we have to make the bed ourself!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Bolton, UK

Good location

Posted May 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, good location close to centre and station