Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Great very easy and fuss-free - would certainly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for oktoberfest. 20mins away on S4. Beds are comfortable and staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

fairly close to convention center, so convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly, convenience of bar on site was nice.
Cons: Provide more ironing boards and irons-
Location: Attended Bauma show- so walked to convention center each day.
Room was real small and no iron or ironing board was a problem that was never resolved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
average hotel and wifi is not free inside the room. this is not handy in this modern world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good cheap hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, basic double room was very spacious although pillows on bed were awful thin as anything. Underground car park was quite cheap at €6 a day although the ticket didn't work always when exiting the car park. For the price it is a great hotel, would return
4 out of 5
by Charles from Anonymous

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night on business and it was very pleasant. The only one thing I could say is that it would have been nice to have had wireless included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gut

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
very good. reasonable price. very clean. hotel staff are willing to speak English and are very friendly. although the shower was only separated from the rest of the room by a curtain/sliding door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from the centre, saves a lot of money.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was a good trip to Munich, stayed here as it was much cheaper as opposed to staying in the centre. Would do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small for a triple

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Walking distance to the trains. Internet was spotty. They fit 3 beds in the room but there was little room for anything else and no privacy if you wished to take a shower.
2 out of 5
by Tess from Tasmania, Australia

Lack of internet a real lowpoint

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the shower worked really well.
Cons: Simple- FREE, FAST and RELIABLE INTERNET!!! Also jugs and tea bags in the rooms and maybe even a fridge and much cheaper breakfasts!!!
Location: Location wasn't good and there wasn't anything we did nearby.
This hotel was NOT good value for money- it should have offered free, fast, reliable internet and it didn't- you were allowed 30 minutes free internet a day, in the foyer- but it was so slow and the lobby was so cloying!!- and you got so frustrated with the internet it really made your stay so trying!!! One day, out of desperation I bought a bit of time over the net and the net was so fast I realized that they wanted you to buy it!! Tourists need the net to plan things- it really put a dampener on our whole trip- worst hotel we have been to. The staff were pleasant enough, but no free internet couldn't be overcome! The breakfast was overpriced, too- 11 euros!!! We had it a few times, but it was no better than much cheaper breakfasts that we had in other hotels-. The hotel was clean, but every time I think of our time there I just get down thinking about it!!! -plus it was too far from Munich- it took us 30 minutes to get into town- sometimes 20- and for the price the hotel charged they should have provided a jug and some tea bags, too. Pillows weren't comfortable, either.