Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

fairly close to convention center, so convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and friendly, convenience of bar on site was nice.
Cons: Provide more ironing boards and irons-
Location: Attended Bauma show- so walked to convention center each day.
Room was real small and no iron or ironing board was a problem that was never resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good cheap hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff, basic double room was very spacious although pillows on bed were awful thin as anything. Underground car park was quite cheap at €6 a day although the ticket didn't work always when exiting the car park. For the price it is a great hotel, would return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too far from the centre, saves a lot of money.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
It was a good trip to Munich, stayed here as it was much cheaper as opposed to staying in the centre. Would do it again.
2 out of 5
by Tess from Tasmania, Australia

Lack of internet a real lowpoint

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the shower worked really well.
Cons: Simple- FREE, FAST and RELIABLE INTERNET!!! Also jugs and tea bags in the rooms and maybe even a fridge and much cheaper breakfasts!!!
Location: Location wasn't good and there wasn't anything we did nearby.
This hotel was NOT good value for money- it should have offered free, fast, reliable internet and it didn't- you were allowed 30 minutes free internet a day, in the foyer- but it was so slow and the lobby was so cloying!!- and you got so frustrated with the internet it really made your stay so trying!!! One day, out of desperation I bought a bit of time over the net and the net was so fast I realized that they wanted you to buy it!! Tourists need the net to plan things- it really put a dampener on our whole trip- worst hotel we have been to. The staff were pleasant enough, but no free internet couldn't be overcome! The breakfast was overpriced, too- 11 euros!!! We had it a few times, but it was no better than much cheaper breakfasts that we had in other hotels-. The hotel was clean, but every time I think of our time there I just get down thinking about it!!! -plus it was too far from Munich- it took us 30 minutes to get into town- sometimes 20- and for the price the hotel charged they should have provided a jug and some tea bags, too. Pillows weren't comfortable, either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don J from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Best Hotel so far.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Location: Munich Haar ,you have to have complete address in GPS or you will end up on other side of Munich.
the staff were exceptional .Very Help full in helping us to navigate Munich .The best service out of 5 hotels on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have a car 4 stars all the way

Posted Oct 3, 2012
It was a great first stop on our itinerary. The only requirement is a car. It's very far outside of Munich center. So you MUST have a car. Otherwise it was a perfect little hotel. Clean, neat organized and the staff was great. A couple of three blocks down the main street towards Munich is a wonderful Indian restaurant as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirstie from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Reasonable price and comfort

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Good location, near bus and train to center city Munich
Cons: Extra charges for breakfast or wireless internet
Location: A little too far to walk from the train with luggage, but taxi was very reasonable; quiet and convenient to bus
Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. It was spotlessly clean, the room was comfortable, and the staff were courteous and helpful. The front desk staff spoke English, and they were happy to give directions to buses and trains or call cabs. The disappointment was that they did not include breakfast or wireless internet access in the room. Breakfast would have been an additional 11 Euros per person per day, and wireless was available in 30 minute increments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KC from Washington, DC

Convinient to Munich

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Very German/European style rooms. Tiny toilet area, exposed shower. Uncomfortable when you are traveling with your mother! Small room but clean. Expensive breakfast and wifi. Expensive parking but we found a spot on the street. Easy bus, subway access for Munich and surrounding areas. Fine stay but would probably look for something better next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitronev from Australia

ok

Posted Jun 25, 2012
small room with shower in main roon creating privacy issues, ok for couple
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Would stay here again...

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Great hotel, and I would recommend it to others. It's a little far from the airport, but if your on business in Haar, this is a great place to stay. Clean upgraded rooms and and extremely helpful and friendly staff.