Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to the airport, great for a one night stay if flying out early or getting in late. The beds were very hard and small. The rooms were a great size, the kitchenette was a nice added feature. The staff was friendly and walked us to our building. The hotel is spread out among four buildings. Great price for an early flight. Would stay again, but only for that purpose. Wouldn't recommend for multiple nights as there is not much around. Munich is about 40 min. away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Off road clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Extras
Location: Close to airport but hard to find with a GPS
This hotel was perfect for the price. Hard to find without a GPS. Be prepared to pay for extras and van to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Only issue with the hotel was that the bed was a little uncomfortable and there was only one 220 plug close to the bed to charge the phone. Besides those two small things, GREAT PLACE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meets our needs for a last night stay...and more..

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
As others have stated, it's a great location for a night or two before departure from Munich Airport. It is only about 5 miles from the airport. Our room, really a mini apartment was spacious, clean and quiet. The mini kitchen contained a small fridge and stove but no stock of cooking equipment, dishes, or flatware. Perhaps this would be provided for those planning a longer term self-catering type visit. The place is an affordable alternative for visiting the great city without the cost and congestion of a center city Munich hotel location. We are considering this place for a few days in the future at which time we would simply take the train into central Munich. It is stated that the train is only minutes away from the hotel. Free parking right at the door. The WiFi is extra fee which we paid, and the breakfast is also extra fee which we did not. An early early mini breakfast is apparently available for early departures but the cost was not explained to us and we decided to just leave for the airport as we had an early flight. The full breakfast price seemed reasonable and if anything like the adjoining restaurant, would be a tasty meal. The dinner was really good regional type Bavarian cuisine. We would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on a long overlay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great stay for a long lay over in Munich. The restaurant on property was very good for a hotel restaurant, had both an evening nosh as well as breakfast. Neighborhood is out there, not much around at all so don't expect to be finding shopping/dining nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Positive- airport shuttle service. Negative- no elevator and charge for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced california

It was good to spend a nigh close to the airport.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
the shuttle bus service was very convenient. I spent a night there because I had to be at the airport at 4:30 am the following morning. The restaurant was great. The outdoor seating was very relaxing and the food was great!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine,CA

Shuttle extra, wifi extra, No aircondition

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: location was good, very close to Munich Airport.
Cons: a lot, for a starter, free wifi.
Location: location was good, very close to Munich airport.
So many hidden fees, beware. Shuttle is 9euros each way/person. wifi is 3euros/device/day. You might get a room that is off premise, no phone or aircondition inside the rooms. No way to communicate with reception except through you calling them over the phone. Staff is isloated and not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for pre-flight stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for pre-flight overnight stay. Cheapest hotel within reasonable distance of the airport. Room adequate but not updated for a long time. Bed comfortable, restaurant good with excellent staff just like the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: ease of getting to from the airport. Restaurant is good. Breakfast served was great.
Cons: a fan in the room would help
Easy to get to from Munich Airport. Restaurant on site is good. Rooms are OK, bed was comfortable - not as hard as some European beds! No AC, got a little stuffy - leave the window open.