Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Evan from Weihenzell

Quaint Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night to pick up a family member at the Munich Airport. Room was located in a building next to hotel service. A bit small but had air conditioning and a ceiling fan which made it more comfortable for its size. Also had a small cooking area if needed and a minibar. They had no lunch available when we got there because they had no cook at that time. We had to search for a place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, family friendly, airport shuttle (rates for the room, not per person!).
Cons: Better, you don't look under the bed: lots of dust there...
Location: Airport can be reached by shuttle bus organized by the hotel, or by train S8 which connects the airport with the central train station (plus bus).
Spent a night here, our flight was next morning. Nice Restaurant, good prices. Rooms can be equipped with extra beds for families with two children.
2 out of 5
by Jan-Patrick from New York

A small room close to the Munich airport.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the airport. The price is fair for what you get. It is a very basic and small room. Good for a few hours of sleep during transit but not more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This was a great place to stay when you have to be at the airport early - the staff was very kind.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Harlow

OK hotel near airport

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel offers a shuttle service (with some cost) to and from the airport and the WiFi is NOT free. It took some time for the hotel shuttle to arrive for the pickup. The hotel has an associated restaurant which is OK but limited menu of dishes with a heavy Bavarian bias.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel, avoid.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I don't normally do reviews, but this hotel was dire. Filthy windows, greasy surfaces throughout. The gentleman at reception was extremely off-hand and I noticed his clothes were stained. There was a noisy wedding when I arrived which could be clearly heard in my room. Breakfast was awful. I couldn't eat it, and I'm in no way a fussy eater. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, the TV was poor. In room tea and coffee were nasty, the sheets weren't completely clean and the decoration in the room was very grubby. I had planned to lie in until 11am checkout but I woke early and left as soon as I could. The only positive thing was that it was quite cheap at £50 for the night but I honestly would have rather slept in the car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were wonderful and the room clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and an affordable fee to shuttle to the Munich Airport
3 out of 5
by NALAN from Asheville

pretty good

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
This an old hotel, in a quiet neighborhood. Airport transfers are reaSonably prieced and effective. Breakfast was better than expected. Good coffe, tea, breads, and jams.
2 out of 5
by Chris from USA

Extra costs are high

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
The neighborhood the hotel is in is nice, and the hotel would be nice for about half the cost. Be prepared for lots of extra fees; WiFi is 3 euros, the airport shuttle is 8 euro each way, etc. My stay ended up costing around 100 euro. The AC remote had to be checked out at the front desk, and you cannot change the settings, just on or off. The staff are nice, it was just expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
by Bill from USA

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly basic but clean, quiet and very convenient to the airport which, by car, is only about 10 to 15 minutes away. The hotel also has a restaurant which, convenient to early morning flyers, serves a simple breakfast for 4 euros starting at 2:30 am. However, WI-FI is not free and, very curiously, the room did not have a telephone. I did not inquire since I had my cell phone but still this is odd.