Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
the room was nice but a bit small for 2 kids beds as it merely blocked the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very pleasant when I needed some quiet time

Posted May 31, 2016
Friendly welcome and very helpful staff. One went out of his way to find some packing material so that I could post excess baggage home. Hotel is in a very pleasant village - I would say an easy walk for most people. Very good shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Restaurant, family friendly, airport shuttle (rates for the room, not per person!).
Cons: Better, you don't look under the bed: lots of dust there...
Location: Airport can be reached by shuttle bus organized by the hotel, or by train S8 which connects the airport with the central train station (plus bus).
Spent a night here, our flight was next morning. Nice Restaurant, good prices. Rooms can be equipped with extra beds for families with two children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This was a great place to stay when you have to be at the airport early - the staff was very kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel, avoid.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I don't normally do reviews, but this hotel was dire. Filthy windows, greasy surfaces throughout. The gentleman at reception was extremely off-hand and I noticed his clothes were stained. There was a noisy wedding when I arrived which could be clearly heard in my room. Breakfast was awful. I couldn't eat it, and I'm in no way a fussy eater. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, the TV was poor. In room tea and coffee were nasty, the sheets weren't completely clean and the decoration in the room was very grubby. I had planned to lie in until 11am checkout but I woke early and left as soon as I could. The only positive thing was that it was quite cheap at £50 for the night but I honestly would have rather slept in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near Munich airport

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Spider hanging from the fan in the room but apart from that room comfortable/clean Looked like room had not been used for weeks All rooms airconditioned according to hotel brochure, but not so in case of the room we were given Breakfast at €3 per person is a bargain Drop off from hotel to Munich airport at €6 per trip is a bargain Hotel in the middle of nowhere - hard to get to from Munich train station Staff not very welcoming Generally cheap and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P & I from Rancho Palos Verdes

Great hotel for a family of four

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Highly recommend their restaurant for dinner and breakfast - very cozy feel, delicious food. Affordable and comfortable shuttle service to and from airport.
2 out of 5
by Frau H from South Dakota

Avoid it! Vermeiden!

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: The small-town atmosphere and the old-world look.
Cons: The staff. The cost of breakfast and wifi. The hot room and the bell that rang all night.
Location: It is in a village that used to be very close to the airport. Now is it about 20 minutes away. There is a good Greek restaurant down the street.
The staff at this otherwise cozy and attractive hotel was unfriendly, not helpful, and uncompromising. It is also NOT as close to the airport as advertised because of a road closure. A bell nearby rang every hour. I recommend going elsewhere. No AC and it was sweltering. Breakfast and internet not included in price. Unfreundlich ueberall.( Generally unfriendly.) Ich kann wegen Customer Service dieses Hotel nicht empfehlen. ( I cannot recommend this hotel, based on the general sour customer service.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
まずは、タクシーが探しにくい。看板が無い。このため、35ユーロも取られた。部屋は受け付けとは別棟にあり、夜だと無用心。部屋には冷蔵庫もなく、殺風景そのもの。ベッドシートもない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
staffs are really kind clean i satisfied zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz