Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location for sightseeing and train.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location to the train station! The front desk man was very helpful in giving us details of how to get there and to a nearby restaurant.
Older hotel with smallish clean rooms. Good bed and shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales, nettes Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in München. In weniger als 2 Minuten ist man am Hauptbahnhof. Die Angestellten sind sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Außerdem sind sie stehts bemüht! Das Hotel ist sehr heimelig eingerichtet und die kleinen, aber feinen Zimmer waren immer sauber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: O passageiro ainda não retornou de viagem, mas até o momento não reportou nada de positivo sobre o hotel.
Location: Ainda não recebemos o feed back sobre este tema.
Fiz a reserva para um cliente da agência. Ao chegar ao hotel ele me enviou fotos do quarto que era minúsculo! A cama era imprensada ... não havia lugar para mala e nenhum conforto. Para efetuar a troca para um apartamento decente, pagando a diferença junto ao próprio hotel ou através da Expedia a diferença de preço seria absurda !!! O cliente acabou permanecendo as 4 noites de forma totalmente desconfortável... Não indicarei mais este hotel a qualquer cliente !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and well maintained
Location: Excellent location. Near the train station.
The room was very small and the bathroom tiny. For the price, I expected something better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina Canada

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Easy walk from train station. Clean room. All staff were excellent and very helpful. The only con was that the room was very hot. The greatest pro was the staffs helpfulness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Small hotell close to the main train station.Small rooms,good cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ip

clean but small

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No free wifi. 10 euro for Air-cond. each night. The breakfast is very good. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Overpriced. Hidden charges.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to the s bahn to get into the city center easily and the street was quiet.
Cons: Have free lobby wifi use at least to help with travel matters, instead of having me walk back to my room and log in.
Location: There are some restaurants to eat around. Near train station so it has a mixture of peoples, it was described as sketchy by some but we felt safe.
I booked it because it was more reasonable compared to those hotels truly in the city center. The price seemed a little high to begin with but it was last minute and was a bit cheaper than others in the area. When I arrived I was informed that I needed to pay an extra 20 euros per day for air conditioning. This was not disclosed on the site, or at least not prominently. I also had to pay for wifi, 5 euros for a week which was fine on our two night stay. Unfortunately it is only useable for one device at a time, which is a challenge with two adults and two kids. The staff was okay, on a late night return we had to wait for 15 minutes for someone to show up at reception for our key. There is no safe in the hotel room either. Hotel is a bit run down, but clean. There is a tiny restaurant/bar which was not inviting.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Florida

Munich. Beware

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE... They have air conditioning BUT they charge you to use it. That is not disclosed anywhere on Hotels.com. They charge for everything!!!
4 out of 5
by chad from new york

give them a try, its a nice place.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
nice budget friendly spot.