Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I will definitely stay at this hotel next time, very clean, good price, great location
5 out of 5
by Hiko

great frontdesk persons

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Omaha

Near the Bahnhof

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times and everytime it's great. It is 5 mins walk to the train station and withing walking distance to the old town and all the sights there. the breakfast is large and varied. Something for everyone. the room I had was large for a single. with an updated bathroom and large shower. I stay here every year and have never had a reason to look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by HYELEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great location for sightseeing and train.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location to the train station! The front desk man was very helpful in giving us details of how to get there and to a nearby restaurant.
Older hotel with smallish clean rooms. Good bed and shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and well maintained
Location: Excellent location. Near the train station.
The room was very small and the bathroom tiny. For the price, I expected something better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, welcoming, and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
First time to Munchen to visit the Oktoberfest and local area. Paid our respects at Dachau, quite disturbing! The Oktoberfest is so well planned. I'd recommend making a hall reservation to anyone going as the beer halls were rammed and there was little or no room to get in. The HB carousel was cool. If you love sausages then thats for you too, with snitzel and dumplings and sour kraut - fantastic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Canada

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Easy walk from train station. Clean room. All staff were excellent and very helpful. The only con was that the room was very hot. The greatest pro was the staffs helpfulness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
convenient for need. bit noisy due to the youth hostel nearby and their revellers that went for most of the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels