Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from London

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A little noisy as it is near the street, and the wifi was a bit slow. But good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Really friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The great staff!
Cons: I wish they had room service.
Location: There's a great park near by.
The staff was really friendly when we first arrived and they spoke great English. This made our stay very comfortable. We traveled with our 2 yrs old and he loved the view of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, free parking

Posted Dec 17, 2015
We had a rental car and one of the main items we looked for was free parking. Room was small but very clean, modern and comfortable. Hostess was very kind and helpful, would def stay again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Atlanta

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Very quiet and clean. Room carpets and furnishings were a little dated but everything was very well maintained. The staff were the friendliest people I encountered in München and were very helpful and efficient. The only drawback to this hotel is the location. It is a bit far from the city center and the s-bahn is about a fifteen minute walk. However the area seems safe and there are some shops within walking distance if you need to pick anything up. Overall this is a solid choice for a hotel if you don't mind the distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Secret

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent one night stay in a quiet, comfortable and easily accessible hotel. The hotel has different buildings for rooms. The rooms are large and have excellent bathrooms. It is extremely close to the subway and very easy to get to off of the autobahn. Will stay here again. Breakfast is optional for only 9 Euros.
5 out of 5
by SHALINI from Florida

Clean,quiet hotel with access to public transport

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a quiet area close to the Nymphenburg Palace. I booked a suite since it was relatively cheap compared to a single room. Room was very clean and very spacious, with all basic amenities included. The hotel grounds are pretty and well-maintained and have a modern, calm feel to it. Breakfast on the hotel premises is expensive at 9 euros a day, and I skipped having breakfast on site. I did have their delicious coffee every morning at 3 euros a cup. Service at the hotel was very good, no complaints. Staff is very friendly and is willing to help you out with any questions/issues. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from München-Obermenzing S-Bahn train station and is a stone’s throw away from a bus stop which provides connections to Munich Pasing S-Bahn station. In addition, it is a 5-minute walk from the tram station which connects to Munich Central S-Bahn station. Both these stations offer direct train connections to the airport. I had an early morning flight out of Munich and took the first early morning bus without having to drag my heavy suitcase more than a few yards! There is a gas station and a supermarket very close to the hotel, which makes it very convenient to stock up on water and other basic supplies for your stay. Overall, a great place to stay for families or solo travelers who are looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main city but still want quick access to public transportation. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Marcia from San Jose, CA

Highly recommended - don't hesitate to stay here.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this hotel. The location was super good to get to the Munich Botanical Garden and the Nymphenburg Palance. Plus, it was an easy commute into Munich by train for a tour of downtown. I would highly recommend you choose this hotel for the great service and location. They were having a heat wave when we arrived and the front desk was able to find a small fan to help circulate the air to make the room even more pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a stopover

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Ok for a one night stopover which is what we had, but too far from Munich if that is the destination. Great breakfast and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels