Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ammenities

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Would have benefited from providing of tea/coffee in rooms. Access to Wifi cut off early morning of departure which was disappointing. Service good and hotel clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location. The room was OK
Cons: The A/C system, and make clear that the hotel does not have A/C system.
I likes the location. I would return to this hotel if I return to Munich in a colder season of the year, because the air condition of the hotel is not really an air condition system. It is a cooling air system in which the temperature does not go below 80 deg F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel adjacent to city

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Its location and its staff
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: 4 S-Bann stops from the centre of Munich - lots to see, good restaurants and beer gardens
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful - a delightful stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Nice hotel close to the Train

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The air conditioner failed or was switched off late at night and this made the room uncomfortable.
Location: Close to the S-Bahn so Munich central is only 10 minutes away.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had faced the Main Street so our sleep was disrupted by sirens and noisy traffic....so if you can get a room away from the street it might be quieter. The room was comfortable although the aircon mysteriously switched off late at night. We recommend this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SooJin from Westchester, NY

Great and Quiet Location

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Only 5 stops on the U6 from the city center. A quiet, yet comfortable location. Access to the entire U-bahn and S-bahn system. Deli, market and doner stand within a block. Great breakfast spread and comfortable rooms. I have stayed at this hotel the past 3 years in a row and have enjoyed my stay each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roo from England

Only 5 U-Bahn Stops from the city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Lovely hotel Staff were friendly & very helpful with directions & recommendations for places to see, eat etc Room was immaculate and had all the necessary requirements; safe, storage, clean and very comfy bed, good bathroom facilities, air con. Although on a busy road (don't be put off) once inside the hotel there was peace & quiet & only a minute walk to the U-Bahn, 5 stops from the city centre [Marien Platz] from where the whole of the city can be discovered Would definitely stay here again & would recommend to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2012
The hotel staff really wasn't helpful at all. The internet was basically useless, the wi-fi worked 20% of the time and when it did, it was very, very slow. The business public computer downstairs was very slow as well. The bathroom reaked sometimes like someone just used it, but the smell came from another room? Location was bad and I'd never use this hotel again, not a 4 star at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andras from Budapest, Hungary

Nice and easy

Posted Feb 15, 2012
Was nice to stay here. Not central, but with excellent public transport access. Wireless internet was not working, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel without internet

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: no working wifi in the rooms, only one extremely slow computer from the middle ages in the lobby.
Location: not centrally located, but good public transport possibilities in the neaby. nice Bavarian restaurant only 4 mins walk.
very friendly and helpful staff, but no working wifi in the rooms (and only one extremely slow computer from the middle ages in the lobby). regarding location, the hotel is not centrally located, but there are good public transport possibilities in the neaby. there's a nice Bavarian restaurant only 4 mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quiet, trendy hotel away from the hub-bub

Posted Sep 3, 2009
Impressive contemporary art-deco lobby and bar. Free Internet available on one computer. Nice (not luxurious), clean, quiet rooms. Beds were ok - definitely not Heavenly-brand or similar. My only complaint is that the shower had only a partial door which made for a messy, water-sprayed floor afterward. We didn't try the bar or breakfast (available for a hefty additional cost).