Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money and great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We were allowed early check-in and after a long flight that was just absolutely perfect. Just for that we'd give them a perfect score already. The gentleman at the reception, we didn't get his name, was very helfpul. They have a nice selection for breakfast. The hotel location is very convenient and close to the train station. Arrows can be found on the station to tell you which direction to go but unluckily the stairs we chose the first time didn't have that, maybe because it's the wrong way or not the most convenient way to go. Maybe a sign could be added to say used the other stairs? I was just also surprised that the station didn't have elevators or a ramp at least. I don't think it's accessible to people on wheelchairs. If this is in another country I know, people would be shouting discrimination and will be suing the government or whoever is managing the station. Apart from that, we don't really have anything to complain about and that's not even the hotel's fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Jens B, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and have found the service rendered by our friendly associates to be up to expectation. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards Marcel Koburger - General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good supermarket and shops in nearby. Very close to traun station. Easy to get to airport and city centre. Nice hotel. Small rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the online community. We are very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated our modern product and services. Guest comfort is highly important to us and hence we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our guestrooms. We are looking very forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger / General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at the Angelo

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Angelo,very convenient location with the Leuchtenbergring train station located a 2 min walk away which takes you into the main square Marienplatz in 10 min. You can buy train tickets (including day passes, 3 day passes) at the reception which allow you on all forms of public transport (train, underground, buses and trams) and staff were very helpful on giving travel advice. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, free wifi and kettle in room to make tea or coffee. Breakfast was lovely with selection of hot and cold things. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and have found the service rendered by our friendly associates to be up to expectation. Your compliments on the breakfast are greatly appreciated as well. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards Marcel Koburger - General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if the location fits you

Posted Oct 29, 2016
On the train line between the airport and the city. Modern hotel with decent facilities. The only discomfort are the linens that felt hard and were not in par with this hotel rating. A nearby mall includes supermarkets, pharmacy and some food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Marcel Koburger, Hotel Management
Dear DM, thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the online community. We are very pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated our modern product and services. Guest comfort is highly important to us and hence we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our guestrooms. We are looking very forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger / General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
short stay only one night for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the kind review of the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are glad to learn that your stay was up to your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Marcel Koburger - General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
4 out of 5
by Fong Kun

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room is a little bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Fong Kun", thank you for the kind 4 star review of the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are glad to learn that your stay was up to your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards Marcel Koburger - General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
4 out of 5
by Philip from Swindon, UK

Nice new hotel close to railway station

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel seems to be almost brand new. It is almost on top of Leuchtenbergring s-bahn station so easy to get to using the S8 s-bahn train from the airport. It is also a 10 minute walk to the Ostbahnhof main railway station. The hotel is right next to a busy dual carriageway and there is extensive building work going on behind the hotel, but the soundproofing must be very good as I didn't hear anything. WiFi was good and the breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold food at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, thank you very much for taking the time to write your hotel review about your recent stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you were satisfied with our services and the value for your money. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again at our angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. Yours sincerely, Marcel Koburger General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient and served it's purpose well. Nothing fantastic, but it was close to the S-bahn, which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Jens, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your 3 star hotel review regarding your recent stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are especially thankful for your feedback as it is very valuable for improving our guest Services and amenities. We hope to be able to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards from Munich Marcel Koburger | General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Convenient and quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Everthinh
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's away from downtown, but transportation is convenient.
This hotel was an ideal place for me in Munich. Despite being close to major roads and other transportation, it was amazingly quiet. It was easily reached from the airport by the S-Bahn (much cheaper and faster than a taxi). The rooms are also really quiet. The breakfasts have full options and are well prepared. it's clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Jens B., Hotel Management
Dear "Sheena", thank you for writing a review of your recent stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. It is heartening to receive your kind words on our friendly associates, guestroom and the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being of service to you soon! Best regards Marcel Koburger - General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodfield, IL

This is a nice hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This is a nice place to stay. For visiting American's, the bright spot is Peter at the front desk. This guy goes above and beyond for his guests. He helped us in so many ways, and he always did it with a smile. We loved this guy! He truly made our stay memorable. The manager of the restaurant is intelligent, friendly, and pretty. Like Peter, she went out of her way to make our dining 5 star memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Jens B., Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and have found the service rendered by our friendly associates to be up to expectation. Your compliments on "Peter and Anja" are greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best regards Marcel Koburger - General Manager and the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring Team