Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turate (Co)

Pulito, grazioso, discreto.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Visto il nome dell'hotel mi aspettavo qualcuno che comprendesse l'italiano (non so perché) ma comunque il personale è stato molto gentile dialogando con me e il mio gruppo di amici in un inglese facilmente te comprensibile. Le stanze erano pulite con il frigo bar, il listino delle bevande era esposto ma alla fine quel che abbiamo consumato non ce l'hanno fatto pagare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

Great Hotel, close to Munich city centre

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern decor. Friendly staff. Good sized and well equipped rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Perfect location for U and S Bahn access to city
Location: Perfect location for U and S Bahn Harras station. 5 mins walk.
Hotel first class. Free upgrade to junior suite on arrival. Room good size, well equipped with coffee machine and kettle. Very clean and modern furnishing. Excellent breakfast buffet included in room price. Restaurant, reception and bar area all great. Good access to UBahn and SBahn station (Harras) 4 stops from Marienplatz and just 5 mins walk from hotel. Journey from airport straightforward S8 to Marienplatz then U6 to Harras. We got a group ticket for 4 people for unlimited city transport. In addition we took the train to Salzburg for the day which was well worth the trip at 40 euros for a group ticket of 4. We couldn't believe that we only had to pay 10 euros per person return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, wow, thank you very much for this great feedback for our hotel. We are happy we reached overall satisfaction during your stay and hope to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had room #230, Clean, quiet, well renovated and modern bathroom and shower. Mini -fridge available in the room which is convenient. Breakfast buffet was amazing (the best during our 3 weeks trip in Europe) and very well garnished. The staff was very nice and helpful. It is located within a 5 minute walk from subway station and about 15 minutes from the old city. No need to take parking from the hotel. We managed to found parking space the 3 days we stayed in the hotel at no charge on the street nearby. There are few restaurants nearby at walking distance. We would definitely book this hotel again if we ever come back to Munich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Alain, thank you very much for your great review and the high-score for our hotel. The angelo team is glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay Munich

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great hotel, really lovely staff. Breakfast was also wonderful, would definitely stay here again. Only small thing was that the pillows were too soft dory liking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow thank you for the great comment. We are glad you had a great time in Munich. It was a pleasure being your host in this wonderful city. The angelo team looks forward to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reutlingen

Modernes Stadthotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Ganz klar das Frühstücksbuffet fast auf 5-Steren-Niveau
Cons: Wasserdruck bzw. Kalt/Warm-Abstimmung der Dusche
Location: Da das Hotel nicht im Zentrum ist, muss man ÖPNV bzw. Auto benutzen
Trotz fehlender Minibar ein sehr angenehmer Aufenhalt, Hotel etwas außerhalb, aber gut mit dem ÖPNV zu erreichen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zwischen Hamburg u.Bremen

Schönes Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Es ist alles sehr neu und sehr sauber . Sehr nettes Personal.
Cons: Der Bereich Fitness könnte etwas mehr Möglichkeiten bieten. Hier sind nur Laufband, Cross-Trainer und Trimmrad vorhanden.
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe der U-Bahn Station "Harras" (U6) von hier ist man in ein paar Minuten am Marienplatz (Fußgängerzone) .
Gut zu erreichen mit dem Bus und/oder der U-Bahn. Netter freundlicher Empfang. Sehr saubere Zimmer, alles recht neu und stylisch, Restaurant und Bar sehr zu empfehlen. Liegt etwas im Vorstadtbereich .... U-Bahn Station "Harras" aber von dort kommt man sehr schnell zum Marienplatz .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

親切&便利

Posted Aug 2, 2016
到着が真夜中にも拘わらず、気持ちよく迎えて頂けたので、旅の始まりが印象深くなった。繁華街からは離れているが、交通が便利で駅からも近く、また利用したいホテルのひとつになった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mit guter U-Bahnanbindung

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter beim Frühstück, saubere Zimmer, schneller Check-In
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien comunicado por transporte público

Posted Jul 27, 2016
El desayuno, tipo buffet, muy variado. Habtaciones silenciosas y bien equipadas Por poner una pega, no se veia en Tv el canal internacional español.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Tolle Lage um die Stadt zu erkunden, ca. 5 Minuten Fußweg von der S- Bahn und U-Bahn entfernt. Frühstück war wirklich super. Bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt in München würden wir das Hotel wieder buchen.