Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to city centre

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Easy to travel on underground and inexpensive. Some staff absolutely great done a little indifferent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and the recommondation for our house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool and clean hotel stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good reception team
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Our front office team is very glad for the special praise and we all hope to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern ,bright hotel with old fashioned comforts!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
An ideal place to be able to access the city centre without being in the noise of the centre itself.Substantial and tasty breakfast with every taste catered for from yoghurt and fruit to cooked bacon , sausage and scrambled eggs. The in house evening menu was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow, thank you for the high-score and the five stars for our house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the wonderful city of Munich. The whole angelo team gives the best every day to satisfy our guest and we will continue to improve our service. Hopefully we welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will use again

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great apart from the rooms having two single beds pushed together with two single quilts when we booked for a double
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your feedback. Please just inform us about your requests regarding your room or everthing else before your arrivel due we will try to do everything to make you happy. Nevertheless we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the angelo team hopes to welcome you again as soon as possible. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

deserves 4 full stars!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
nice and new facilities with friendly staff. wifi access was poor in my room. well presented and decorated breakfast. friendly and professional staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fun and quirky design.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great location to restaurants. Convenient parking, for a fee of course. Quiet rooms.
Location: Was only there for the night and did not plan on staying long enough to do much more than have dinner a few blocks away.
Have been traveling a lot these days and decided to break from the traditional and booked here. Clean and pleasant hotel with a good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast and quite.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing. We picked all our hotels for our trip through hotels.com and pretty much based each decision on what people said about the breakfast. The room was very clean and extremely quite. The beds were a little firm but we still both slept well. Front desk was very helpful and informative. only about 10 min away from Marienplatz taking the U6. Well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow, thank you very much for this amazing feedback and the recommondation for the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the wonderful city of Munich. The angelo team hopes to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Perfect

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly (as were the locals). It was perfect for our holiday. You could usually purchase an all day train or one way train ticket from reception otherwise there was a ticket counter at the local station (Munchen Harras). It was between two to four stops from the central train station (Munich Hbf). When we booked our tours, the meeting point was at the central train station. We were there for the last day of Oktoberfest and it took us 30 minutes to walk there. I would recommend downloading Google Maps to navigate around anywhere you want to go as this was extremely helpful (no need to manipulate paper maps). You don't need any data to use it as it runs off satellites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow, thank you for the "perfect" feedback and the recommondation for our hotel. I completely agree: our team is the key factor in our house and every single employee tries to satisfy all our guests. We are glad you had a great time at Oktoberfest and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel + AMAZING Breakfast!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 weeks touring Germany of which we spent 4 nights at angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark. All our hotels were good, but the angelo was certainly our best hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful (we even had a package delivered to the hotel whilst we were touring the rest of Germany - no problem). Rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable and exceptionally quiet = fantastic night's sleep. The best part = Breakfast!!!! Delicious and so much to choose from - definitely recommend it. Our waiter most mornings was Carmen - she was extra friendly and made us feel right at home. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Munich. If I have to mention one negative it would be the distance of the Hotel to the city center. That said, the train station is only 400 meters from the hotel and from there it was very quick to get anywhere. Our great stay at the hotel more than made up for this one tiny negative - should I ever visit Munich again I will certainly stay at the angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, wow, thank you for this gratification and the great feedback for our hotel. The whole angelo team always gives the best and is very happy you had an overall inspiring time in Munich. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Marcel Koburger and your angelo team | General Manager