Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great deal for a one night airport stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
While the hotel is nice and clean, the beds are really small, even still it's a good spot for the price. Best thing is its next to a great Italian restaurant that's family run and excellent. I stay here in Shwaig primarily for this dinner. The staff of hotel is friendly and hasee a full bar and overall pretty good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Spent a night there, I had connecting flights arriving around 11 pm and leaving at 9 am, so I was looking for a place to sleep. It's a 5 min drive from the airport, but it can be 15 EUROS if you take a cab, so make sure you take the hotel shuttle (bus stop 11 outside Terminal 2, van leaves every 30 mins usually, last one at 11.30 pm) or uber it. I booked single room, it was indeed a very small room with a single bed. Facilities and comfort are basic but not bad, so I would really recommend it for someone who just wants to sleep somewhere close to the airport without paying too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Clean quiet and comfortable hotel close to the Munich airport. Very nice Italian restaurant a couple of blocks away that made this a hotel to use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean, warm, comfortable, near airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Location: Appeared to be a beer garden next door, but it was closed when I got in. I saw it on the way out the next day.
I stayed at this hotel while on a layover at Munich Airport. I chose this one, because they had a free shuttle from the airport. I emailed the hotel prior to my stay for information on where the shuttle was located and was given a phone number to call and a location for pickup. I located the pickup point with no issues and once I figured out how to dial a German telephone number, the van was there within minutes. The room was very clean, I was alone, so I had a twin size bed. The room and bathroom were both very clean and huge. This hotel appears to be very new or recently renovated. Upon my arrival, I was checked in within minutes and scheduled for a van back to the airport for my flight the next morning. Staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke English. If I ever find myself in Munich again, I will likely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Smelled like smoke, bathroom had silverfish, and the headboard fell off the bed on top of me. If I had t caught the head board, it would've hit my 1 year old. The bed was very comfy though but bring your own pillow because the ones provided are very flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle service. Our flight arrived late in the evening to the Munich airport. We had found out (from reviews of other travellers) that bus stop for the shuttle should be number 11. The information desk in the airport told us kindly that we had to go to the bus stop 26 (there was renovation going on in the 11th). We called from the bus stop to the hotel but luckily the shuttle was already on this way to the airport. We used the shuttle also next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: bed are almost on the floor... are very lows.... a big car for shuttle or remove you are free shuttle, because it's not clear what you offer
I arrived late night and I got a pick up from airport ... They supoused to have a free shuttle, but they only have 7 places every 30 minutes... soo if you are the number 8... you have to wait for the next 30 minutes or take a taxi But if the next 30 minutes is already full, you will have no chance to take your flight .... So if your flight is early in the morning ( 6:00 - 7:30 ) ... book your shuttle as soon as you can, or you will have to take a taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very convenient if you have to stay over night at Munich airport. They have shutel free of charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No free Transportation

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was small but clean just what I payed for.
Cons: After arrival I called the reception just to find out that between 11 am and 5 pm there is no free transportation. The person on the phone was very unfriendly. A taxi to the Hotel costs almost as much as the Hotel - so next time I'll take a more expensive Hotel in the city of Munich. There is a local bus to the village of Schwaig and a 500 yards walk.
Location: There is really nothing around the Hotel. On the other side of the street is a closed Hotel. The entire village does looks deserted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel, but wish staff were kinder.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room size. Convenience to airport.
Cons: Staff. Thin doors.
Location: Proximity to airport is good. Oberding is a tiny town. Italian restaurant a few doors down, but that's it.
Good hotel for those wishing to spend an inexpensive night near the airport. Room was spacious and clean, but staff just seem to dislike guests. The smiles are big, but the attitude is bigger. Saw a guest with the bottle of water from the front desk under her arm so I went back to get one. Was told by the clerk that the water was only for guests as they check in. Since I'd just checked in, I asked if I could pour two glasses. I was told that unless I "wanted a job there," I "should visit the restaurant." I understood that I made a mistake about the water, but didn't need to be responded to that way. Also, not advised where to park and it was unclear in the dark that the underground garage next door belongs to the hotel. There is another company name on it. You must bring your ticket in to pay E8.00 to receive the slug to get the garage gate to lift to let you out. Also, never told this. Note that the hall lights go dark after a brief interval and one must push the switch in the hall to get them to come on. There's also a switch by each room. Only learned this from experience at an Austrian vacation apartment. For those new to the country, it can be disconcerting to be in the hall when all the lights go out. As others commented, the rooms are soundproof, but not the doors. Beds are okay and it's close to the airport but leaves one with a bad impression of the country, sorry to say.