Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Not as expected

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service.
Cons: Everything as mentioned above.
Regarding our room - Bed was not at-all comfortable. I had taken double bed room and the bed I had was 2 single beds were jointed and very very old beds, were not clean from bottom. Room was smelling like Hospital. Pillows were not comfortable. - Not even a single glass in a room. No coffee/water kettle. Furnitures are not maintained properly. Clear holes and breakages were visible. - Felt like somehow we were ignored and got this room, as we were staying for 1 night. I would never ever go again to this and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Convenient layover location for Munich airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Check-in was fast and efficient. Room was clean, tidy, and comfortable. Furnishings are somewhat dated and showing wear, without affecting quality of stay. Free airport shuttle was greatly appreciated, although a cell phone with a voice plan - which I didn't have - is almost a must to arrange an airport pickup. I returned a rental car the night before my flight, and ended up taking a taxi back to the hotel (16€) out of convenience. In the morning, the return shuttle to the airport was on time and took about 10 minutes. As I only needed a place to sleep and shower, I didn't use any of the hotels other amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Convenient location with airport shuttle

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Beds
Hotel is dated. Bed was not very comfortable. Flew into Munich as a layover, had 13 hours until our next flight, this hotel had a very convenient shuttle that picked us up at the airport and then delivered us back in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great deal for a one night airport stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017
While the hotel is nice and clean, the beds are really small, even still it's a good spot for the price. Best thing is its next to a great Italian restaurant that's family run and excellent. I stay here in Shwaig primarily for this dinner. The staff of hotel is friendly and hasee a full bar and overall pretty good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Spent a night there, I had connecting flights arriving around 11 pm and leaving at 9 am, so I was looking for a place to sleep. It's a 5 min drive from the airport, but it can be 15 EUROS if you take a cab, so make sure you take the hotel shuttle (bus stop 11 outside Terminal 2, van leaves every 30 mins usually, last one at 11.30 pm) or uber it. I booked single room, it was indeed a very small room with a single bed. Facilities and comfort are basic but not bad, so I would really recommend it for someone who just wants to sleep somewhere close to the airport without paying too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Clean quiet and comfortable hotel close to the Munich airport. Very nice Italian restaurant a couple of blocks away that made this a hotel to use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean, warm, comfortable, near airport

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Location: Appeared to be a beer garden next door, but it was closed when I got in. I saw it on the way out the next day.
I stayed at this hotel while on a layover at Munich Airport. I chose this one, because they had a free shuttle from the airport. I emailed the hotel prior to my stay for information on where the shuttle was located and was given a phone number to call and a location for pickup. I located the pickup point with no issues and once I figured out how to dial a German telephone number, the van was there within minutes. The room was very clean, I was alone, so I had a twin size bed. The room and bathroom were both very clean and huge. This hotel appears to be very new or recently renovated. Upon my arrival, I was checked in within minutes and scheduled for a van back to the airport for my flight the next morning. Staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke English. If I ever find myself in Munich again, I will likely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Smelled like smoke, bathroom had silverfish, and the headboard fell off the bed on top of me. If I had t caught the head board, it would've hit my 1 year old. The bed was very comfy though but bring your own pillow because the ones provided are very flat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience this time

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient to Munich airport, but shuttle pickup at the airport was only once per hour. Unfortunately, I had just missed the 5pm pickup, and I had to wait 1.25 hours for the next one. My first room was fine except for the loud, unsupervised children running up and down the hall. The gront dedk told me that was consistent with their children policy and gave me a different room. Shortly after I went to bed, something in the room started beeping intermittently . I couldn't locate the source of the noise, but it kept waking me up. I finally had to wear earplugs. In the morning, when I reported this to the front desk (no room phone or maintenence / housekeeping on premises at night), they said it was the wall safe. I never saw or touched the safe. Overall, this was a lousy hotel stay. However, last March I had a satisfactory stay at the same hotel. I guess the quality of your Arcadia experience depends on luck rather than consistency of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Simple, Clean and Close to the Airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Nothing fancy, but nice and clean and very close to the airport