Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JOAN

For the rates. It was perfect.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. Location is not easy to find. I like the rooms and had my nice relaxing time in the wellness area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Joan, we are happy to hear, that you had a pleasant stay in our Arthotel ANA Munich and liked our rooms and our Sauna area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is a little out of the way.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Not much.
You will walk from this hotel is you use public transportation. Otherwise a good low priced hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected much more

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Below expectations
4 out of 5
by Persila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Munich

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very helpful staff. location close to ubahn.
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Good value

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for your money however the hotel is not within walking distance of Munich itself the room was very small but the staff was very friendly the Internet when in and out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel in poor location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Terrible location far from everything
The hotel is below average and in a terrible location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A room with a view ... to a field of NOTHING

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Well, when I booked it the price looked tempting, but now I know why. Don't go cheap, stay at a human hotel in Munich.
Cons: The hotel is located on a field, people! What could possibly be improved??
Location: The hotel is way too far from the city and very hard to find, it took me 2 hours to get there from Munich Central Station.
The hotel is way too far from everything, when I arrived the person at the reception was kind of cold and not particularly polite. The first room they gave had a flooded bathroom, because the sink was leaking. There were massive problems with the WiFi, couldn't connect. When I told the staff, they replied they were no IT specialists, and it took them the rest of the day to fix the Internet ... well sort of fixed. Which almost ruined my schedule for the trip. The hotel was gloomy, old and unwelcoming, the room interior was really tacky and the housekeeping barely would change the towels, and not necessarily clean the rooms, actually, that would be a difficult task to achieve, as their cleaning supplies were a bucket of nasty water.
5 out of 5
by Edgar from El Paso tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is really nice and comfortable. we really enjoy our stay and the front desk lady was really friendly and helpful. we will stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arthotel business stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
clean and spacious room but odd smell when using too much chemicals to clean. very quite neighborhood and lots of farm land around, nice for a city hotel but nothing to go to dinner nearby as it is a somewhat diverse neighborhood area. The front desk staff (owner?) had bad manners and treated his staff poorly, I felt so bad being a guest. Breakfast was really a bargain for the EUR 9 price tag, not to miss. overall I would go there again as it is a quite place in the city surrounding for a good sleep.