Ratings based on 2,411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value Hotel near train station

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I arrived early on a Friday morning....I was able to stay in the lobby and was most comfortable and i could witness the super friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, About 11 30 I told one clerk that i would like to leave my bag and come back later to check in ....He went out of his way to be helpful and found a room that was already available and let me check in early, In addition he was extremely helfpul in showing me on a map the places etc where I needed to etc. Congratulations to all the staff who obviously enjoy their work. A plus plus! Brian Johnston Canada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our booking -

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location is great. In walking distance to the main train station.
After I completed the booking it said we were booked in the annex and there was no elevator. When we arrived they showed us the room which was nice but up three flights of narrow stairs. They were very happy to move us to the main hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great buffet style Breakfast.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Very near the central train station but not loud.
Large rooms and bathroom. Good value. Close to the restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West UK

arthotel munich

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffer is really good.
Location: City centre location, near to main station, so all train/S & U-Bahn connections are easy to access - can also walk to city centre
We wanted a base for a city centre break in Munich, and the hotel does this well. It is a couple of streets from the main station/Hauptbahnhof - approx. 10 minutes walk. There was a small problem with the room when we arrived, but this was sorted-out quickly (we were given another room). The breakfast buffet is great - staff are very helpful & friendly - a good way to prepare for a day around the city. Room was comfortable, and the heating was good (we were there just before Christmas). We were in the annex building, rather than the main hotel, so extra lift and walk outside needed - not a problem for us, but might have be for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel close to centre

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Short walk to markets, only few minutes to central station. Lovely hotel clean and comfortable. Reception staff can be rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Amazing Staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The sculptures and paintings actually add to the experience. The resident dog in reception makes it homely!
The staff were superb. They even let us have breakfast at 11am, long after breakfast was formally finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel near the trainstation. Very good breakfast. Best breakfast we've experienced at a hotel. Staff at reception mostly not friendly, but efficient. Neighborhood felt safe, but seemed comprised mostly of immigrants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Stayed in a single room (i.e. 1 single bed) a hotel was clean, staff were very helpful and very friendly. Good buffet bfast in the morning. Very close proximity (5-10 mins walk) from the main train station. Not the cheapest but affordable for the budget traveller. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by David

Arty place for a family Christmas trip

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant quad room with wet room shower. Really central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels