Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, hot and slightly tired rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Ask for a room facing the courtyard, which is quiet. Great breakfast room and breakfast. Staff are kind and polite. Our room is starting to looks little tired and could do with a refresh but the bathroom is great. Some pedestal fans would be good for the hot summer nights, but aren't available, so bring a travel fan! Location is perfect for the old town and is close enough to the railway station without being too close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

great location - but that's it.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel was closed when we arrived. We had to wait about 10 minutes on the street before the door was opened. Comment by the owner: Lucky you, it wasn't raining... When we returned at night, a homeless person had blocked the entrance door. Lying there, pretending to be sleeping. We called the hotel. Staff was not there and told us WE should call the police. We refused and asked them to make the call. In the meantime, another guest had arrived. He - too - called the hotel owner (no staff on site). Finally - another couple arrived. So 5 persons out on the street at 10 at night. We finally made our way trough the garage entrance, takin the car lift. Back in our room, we could observe the homeless (female) person leaving... Not a great experience to have. Therefore - despite a good location - I will not return...
3 out of 5
by Brian from Taiwan

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is quite bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, few steps to the center

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Near of center
Cons: Missing Air conditioning
Very near of the center of Munchen, nice location.
3 out of 5
by Sharon from California

Hotel was OK, nothing special

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The location is fine, close to the shopping area, but don't expect quiet. We were in a room on the front, and had a lot of noise all night long. We had a two bedroom suite, which we had booked. When we checked in (late afternoon) our room wasn't ready because they had given the people staying there a late late (midnight) checkout. What? But the clerk said he would give us a suite because it was empty, so basically we got what we had booked, just not the room they had planned to give us, and I guess we were supposed to be excited about that. The furnishings are sparse, my room had a lamp next to the bed, on the floor. There were two bathrooms, one with a toilet and sink, and the master bath had a shower/tub and a bidet. But no toilet... The two ladies who either own, or manage are not exactly warm and friendly, but could handle all of our requests. Breakfast was pricey, so we didn't have it there. No AC, but they did leave a stand up fan in one room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Toll gelegenes Innenstadthotel

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Tolle Innenstadtlage und dennoch recht ruhig
super gelegen und durch Zustellbett auch für eine Familie mit drei Kindern sehr gut geeignet. Parken im Keller möglich, was im Vergelich zum Parkhaus Kosten spart. Prima Ausgangstation um München zu entdecken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadt hotel Asam - lugnt läge

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
God frukost och tyst på rummen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
Das Asam liegt sehr zentral, in unmittelbarer Nähe von Fussgängerzone und U-Bahnstation (Sendlinger Tor). Das Hotel ist klein, familiär geführt und sowohl für Business- als auch Familienaufenthalte geeignet. Einzig dem Unterhalt von Zimmer und Ausstattung dürfte mehr Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet werden: Gleich mehrere Leuchten in unserem Zimmer haben nicht funktioniert, Steckdosenabdeckungen haben gefehlt und Schrauben bei den Kleiderschränken waren lose. Alles in allem aber sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - ein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland,Mannheim

Sehr nahe in die Stadt

Posted Jun 29, 2011
Wenn man schnell in die Stadt möchte,ist es optimal.Die Zimmer auf der Strassenseite nicht empfehlenswert,für die ,die Ihren Schlaf brauchen.Hauseigene Garage mit 23Euro pro Tag sehr überteuert.Sehr freundliches Personal.