Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location, few steps to the center

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Near of center
Cons: Missing Air conditioning
Very near of the center of Munchen, nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from California

Hotel was OK, nothing special

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The location is fine, close to the shopping area, but don't expect quiet. We were in a room on the front, and had a lot of noise all night long. We had a two bedroom suite, which we had booked. When we checked in (late afternoon) our room wasn't ready because they had given the people staying there a late late (midnight) checkout. What? But the clerk said he would give us a suite because it was empty, so basically we got what we had booked, just not the room they had planned to give us, and I guess we were supposed to be excited about that. The furnishings are sparse, my room had a lamp next to the bed, on the floor. There were two bathrooms, one with a toilet and sink, and the master bath had a shower/tub and a bidet. But no toilet... The two ladies who either own, or manage are not exactly warm and friendly, but could handle all of our requests. Breakfast was pricey, so we didn't have it there. No AC, but they did leave a stand up fan in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Toll gelegenes Innenstadthotel

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Tolle Innenstadtlage und dennoch recht ruhig
super gelegen und durch Zustellbett auch für eine Familie mit drei Kindern sehr gut geeignet. Parken im Keller möglich, was im Vergelich zum Parkhaus Kosten spart. Prima Ausgangstation um München zu entdecken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stadt hotel Asam - lugnt läge

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels
God frukost och tyst på rummen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels
Das Asam liegt sehr zentral, in unmittelbarer Nähe von Fussgängerzone und U-Bahnstation (Sendlinger Tor). Das Hotel ist klein, familiär geführt und sowohl für Business- als auch Familienaufenthalte geeignet. Einzig dem Unterhalt von Zimmer und Ausstattung dürfte mehr Aufmerksamkeit gewidmet werden: Gleich mehrere Leuchten in unserem Zimmer haben nicht funktioniert, Steckdosenabdeckungen haben gefehlt und Schrauben bei den Kleiderschränken waren lose. Alles in allem aber sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis - ein empfehlenswertes Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Deutschland,Mannheim

Sehr nahe in die Stadt

Posted Jun 29, 2011
Wenn man schnell in die Stadt möchte,ist es optimal.Die Zimmer auf der Strassenseite nicht empfehlenswert,für die ,die Ihren Schlaf brauchen.Hauseigene Garage mit 23Euro pro Tag sehr überteuert.Sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Belmont, CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2010
First time at Stadthotel. I would go back. If it is warm, they do not have AC but have windows. Since the hotel is on a street which gets some morning and evening traffic (and sometimes street cleaners at 5:30 AM), keeping a window open to cool your room can be problemmatic. Overall though, I enjoyed my stay. Note to business travelers: High speed internet is available but at a fee.