Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Nice, clean, convenient stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location convenient to the train station, nice staff and clean room with lots of space.
Cons: Hotel is loud
Location: Near train station, short walk downtown
Nice, clean hotel, but a bit loud on the street, and thin walls.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by JAG from scotland

middle east in Munich.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
worst place in the middle east I've ever been,woke up by call to prayer every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Never Again!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Absolutely everything!
Location: Don't stay at this dump. You're better off staying in a nicer location across town and taking the tube wherever you need to go!
This should be listed as a motel, NOT a hotel. The room was outrageously overpriced, on the 6th floor which we had to walk to, there is no parking other than a shared alleyway which is almost impossible to get in and out of. Because we had to park in an alleyway, the clerk asked for our keys in case the car had to be moved, and later told us that she doesn't know how to drive. Good thing we said no. The room we dirty with hair from previous guests lying about, and the cleaning staff took food that we had left in our room. The hotel itself is located in a very seedy part of Munich, surrounded by strip joints, gambling dens and dodgy bars. Lastly, we made a small error in our flight booking and had to change the dates of our hotel stay. Every other hotel we stayed at while we were in readily Germany agreed and adjusted the dates. This hotel was adamant that they would not adjust the dates, so we had paid for a night we did not need which screwed up our travel plans. If it were possible to give this location a rating more negative than "Terrible" I would. There is nothing good that can be said about this hotel!
5 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Craig from Melbourne

close to train station

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
ok - close to station and city (and Oktoberfest) but Street is very noisy at night and not the best neighbourhood. Good friendly staff. Bed linen was too small for bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The street below was very noisy with party-goers and the room was run down. The location meant we could walk to many attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ashley

Great hotel staff and spacious room, however...

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend that you study up on the location of this hotel before deciding if you're going to stay there. It is a very different atmosphere compared to the local area of Marien Platz. Bed was nice although it would've been better having one bed instead of two pushed together. I would stay there again, just wish location was better.