Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old but clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was ok old but clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice place,

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Nice room. Conveniently located close to the Munich (main station) Hauptbahnhof and everything in the center of town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty carpet in room and poor neighborhood

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't recommend or stay there again. Dirty carpet in room, poor neighborhood, no air conditioner. However, staff was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Astor

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was short but very nice. The hotel was very nice, everything was nice quality and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by angie from Alabama--Roll Tide!!!!

Wonderful practical stay!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent value and the staff are super nice!!!! It's a lower priced 4-star and not US standard--Marriott. It was still a good stay. It was an easy walk to the main train station and Marionplatz. I walked back from the English Garden for the scenery but it's probably a 45 min walk. There's another train stop very close on the opposite side of heading to main station. Parking was private and very safe. One of the managers had a son who helped out unofficially on the weekends. I'm not sure if his father even knows he's helping. He was about 12-14 years old. Very charming and a huge help. You can tell he has an incredible work ethic and is very bright and charming. He seemed to be groomed to learn the hotel business and he had a good eye for customer service! Keep up the good work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Found two rotten avocados in the mini fridge. totally unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Moscow

A mistake and disappointment

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We have chosen this hotel because of its location - close to the historical town and to the central rail station - but it turned out that our choice was a mistake; the location was the worst thing about the hotel - very dirty and smelly. In addition, when we booked the hotel the rate was advertised as B&B but at the check-out we we asked to pay for our breakfasts additiona €22 a day, which was quite shocking. the personnel was pokite and helpful, though, and the breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by Wesley from Vilseck

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not appear as advertised inside or out. Also, the neighborhood was very loud.