Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA USA

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: As an American, I am not accustomed to the common German custom of not providing washcloths. Also not accustomed to not having air conditioning.
Cons: A very simple improvement for me would be to supply washcloths. And the wifi needs to be upgraded.
Location: The hotel is relatively isolated in a very small town. Downtown Munich was an easy and inexpensive train ride away.
The hotel was very nice, bordering on elegant, clean, well kept, comfortable, quiet. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Parking was good and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Annegret, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you for ther feedback. All public areas are equipped with air conditioning. This is unfortunately not easy to equip in the rooms. However, we are happy to offer our guests a ventaor. We hope to welcome you again
4 out of 5
by Ian

Feldkirchen hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in Feldkirchen area of Munich. Close to train station and town centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Good place to unwind after spending the day in Mun

Posted Oct 3, 2016
No AC, but the hotel is clean and family run. Great restaurant with it. The morning breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with amazing breakfast. A short train ride into the city and was one of the best deals we could find within proximity of Oktoberfest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient Hotel with a nice traditional touch

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean. Friendly staff. Good location to get on the S-Bahn to get to Central Munich in 30 Minutes. Nice rooms and good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kim

Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff Everything was perfect. The staff are kind and disprined The restrant food and mood was fanterststic. Bokkimg.com rate shows 8.6 and it was 4 star. Howerver I dare say this hotel enough to deserve to be rated more than 5 star. The location is suburban but rail way station is 10 minute walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A very nice German hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Although I wasn't able to get a balcony for a 3 bed room it was a wunderbar experience. A 5 Euro voucher was provided so I could have a nice beverage from the bar. The entire pool was deep but very nice. I would definitely sta tthere again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The Bauer is a great choice in this area. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The restaurant is quite good as well. I also like their tucked away bar. Overall, very cozy and traditional Bavarian style and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Business stay- last minute booking

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: clean, handy for conference centre, good price and lovely food
Cons: There were 6 youths at hotel entrance most days- quite intimidating for a single female- seemed to be using the hotel free wifi and looking for money
Location: business trip- so location was perfect for conference centre short taxi ride away
clean, tidy, pleasing hotel, staff were efficient, not overly friendly. room was perfect and price was very good. Food in restaurant is delicious- again staff polite but not "friendly"