Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Phil

Highly recommended.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel with excellent friendly staff. One stop on the subway from central station. Buffet breakfast much better quality & fresher than in larger hotels. Forgot to bring a travel adapter but the room even had USB charging sockets so not a problem. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel in all ways. Staff was extremely helpful and breakfast was plentiful and very good. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserably Hot, Unexpected Breakfast Charges

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
According to hotels.com all rooms were supposed to be air-conditioned. NONE of the rooms have a/c. It was small and hot. The bathroom is hardly big enough to turn around in. The outdoor area is nice and there are a few nice restaurants nearby but it was miserably hot during our time there. Breakfast was supposed to be included but there was an extra charge for it on our bill which was a surprise. We checked out a day early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karishma from London

Nice, but some distance from city center

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Bavaria is a bit away from the city center. It is reasonably well connected by public transport with 3 stations in walking distance (that we used) It functions as a bed and breakfast (with more rooms than a typical B&B), with good breakfast and a small bar for drinks during the rest of the day. There are a few restaurants around the hotel that are open late. The staff manning the desk and the breakfast room are really sweet and obliging (except about breakfast being cleared away at 10:30, so don't try to push your luck on this point) You can buy a multiple day travel pass at the hotel, which really helps, instead of fumbling with a machine at the station. But payment for this is cash only. (Your room and extras, can be paid for by card) There is a mini bar in the room, with some basics and water from the tap is safe to drink (as in most of Germany) The room doesn't have cupboards, but lots of tiny shelves and a large cushioned bench that can be used for opening upto 2 medium sized suitcases. Very thoughtfully designed room. There was a radiator and a tower fan in the room, which we used at night as we were on the first floor and didn't want to leave the curtains/windows completely open.
3 out of 5
by Shelley

Disappointed about the room

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room not as expected. Small and more dated decor. No air con and very hot so couldn't sleep despite having fan on all day and night- which was very noisy. Otherwise great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven R from Houston, TX

B+/A- facility with A+++ staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 2-night stay at Hotel Bavaria very much. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from Haupthbahnhof (main train/subway station) or a 5 minute walk from the closest subway station (2 stations from Hauptbahnhof). Our rooms were not updated like the ones in the pictures, but were nice enough, although slightly disappointing based on the high ratings of the hotel. The distinguishing characteristic of the hotel is its awesome staff. Every single person treated us like guests in the their home and the service was accordingly 2nd to none. Breakfast was also very good, with a wide range of options, all of which were very fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2015
good hotel near to the city centre. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Nice and clean also.