Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Cincinnati, Ohio

Lovely Bavarian Town & Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location. Very much in the center of town activity. Breakfast/restaurant was very nice. Only drawback was because there was no air conditioning, and the windows needed to be open, it was somewhat noisy.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Newport Beach, CA

Good overnight choice to be near Munich airport.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a fancy hotel but it was clean and well located. The service was helpful and efficient. If you want a small town experience before you fly in or out of Munich this is a good choice. And of course, the oldest brewery in the world in Freising is not to be missed. It is a 20 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ioana from Bucharest

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, very Friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and very cozy. Neighborhood was very pleasant and relaxing. Overall, a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

historic charming hotel in central Freising

Posted May 31, 2016
This hotel is ideally located in the centre of Freising close to the town square. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms have two arm chairs as well as a desk. The room was light and airy and spacious. The dining room has all the charm of a 150 year old wood panelled building with silver adornments and period features. the only inconvenience was a combined shower gel/shampoo with no hair conditioner. Overall I would be delighted to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David

Enjoyable stay close to Munich airport

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay, close to Munich airport. The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. very good breakfast and we had a very nice dinner in the restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bavarian hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Great hotel - right downtown with plenty of good restaurants nearby. A 10 minute walk from the train station. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lori from Leander, Texas

Love it.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is our third time staying here. Rooms are very large, and we love the town of Freising. Fairly easy walk from train station, this hotel is right downtown. Easy to catch a bus to the airport . Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from Kanton St. Gallen

Alles bestens, Hotel in tadellosem Zustand

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ausgesprochen freundliche und hilfsbereite Rezeptionistin