Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Excellent & reasonable price

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Ummmmm.... Would be nice to find a pile of money in the room but not likely to happen
Location: Centrally located to everything in town. Sorry didn't take any pictures
Friendly, clean, inexpensive, perfectly fine breakfast, no problems. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Munich airport.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Good three star hotel in the center of Freising which is an interesting midsize German town with a lot of history. It is only a few kilometers from the Munich airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from St Florence

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Confortable hotel with a touch of Bavarian style..right in the centre of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helene from Australia

Very clean and central

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, a great central location in the Main Street and only a 20 minute trip to Munich airport. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are good with very comfortable beds and a good sized bathroom. Dinner and breakfast offered great choices. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great option close to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This is a good basic hotel that is only a 10 minute drive from the Munich airport - and you have the advantage of being in a pleasant town with various options for walking and meals, including beers and food at the oldest brewery in the world. Although the rooms are not special, they are clean and comfortable, and the hotel staff were very helpful. A good quality breakfast buffet was included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael from la jolla ca.

Good place to stay before flying out of munich

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because we needed a place to stay for a night before our flight out of munich in the morning, it was a pleasant surprise, freising is a nice town, too bad we did not have more time to explore. The hotel is right in the middle of town and we had dinner at a brewery and it was very good and charming. The rooms were a good size, new and clean, parking was easy, breakfast good, over all a pleasant stay and when departing munich airport again we would not hesitate to use this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Melbourne Florida

Great Value and a great little town!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I could not believe how nice this place was for the price! The room was enormous for a couple, and the value for the price I paid far exceeded my expectations. Everything was in great shape, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was full/complete and also exceeded my expectations. Would certainly stay here again! The town is really cute and you are right in the center!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Business. A bit far from the airport but otherwise a very nice place. Good and free parking in the basement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from San Diego, CA

Gemutlichkeit

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Mein Aufenthalt war aussergewohnlich guten dank Katrin! It had been 45 yrs since I studied in Munich & the Bayerisher Hof Freising was the perfect place to stay--their breakfast is outstanding! Gemutlichkeit...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gerne wieder

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr gut renoviert. Wir hatten ein großes geräumiges Zimmer und waren mit dem Komfort und der Sauberkeit sehr zufrieden. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt hätte ich mir jedoch ein Zimmer mit Ausblick gewünscht. Das Hotel verfügt zwar über Außenparkplätze, jedoch nur in begrenzter Zahl, sodass man zwangsläufig in der kostenpflichtigen Garage parken muss. Das Essen im Lokal war sehr gut und wir wurden auch hier freundlich bedient. Wermutstropfen war allerdings eine lautstarke Auseinandersetzung im Küchenbereich. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig und wir wurden freundlich und zuvorkommend bedient.