Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to train station

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms, amazing breakfast
Cons: Beds are only semi-comfortable
This hotel is 5 minute walk from the train station, making it easy to get to. Some review have said the area seemed dodgy, but it felt totally fine, even at night. There's not a ton to do right around the hotel, but it's easy enough to get into the heart of the city from there. Our room was a double, though it was two single beds pushed together, not one larger bed. The bed was comfortable enough, and the pillows were good. The room had a little wear and tear but was clean and a good size. There was a mini fridge, but no safe. There's no laundry but there's a laundromat around the corner. The complementary breakfast is one of the best I've ever had at a hotel! The breakfast alone, and the nice quiet room would make me recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
very close to city centre, in an area that has a lot of nice turkish restaurants. breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay here with us. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and liked the turkish restaurants, all in walking distance to the Atrium Hotel. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel close to amenities

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and high quality.
Cons: No safe or decaf coffee in the room
Location: Very central. Close to station and easy access to all main sights.
Stayed for one night on route to Fussen. All the staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was quiet despite being on the roadside and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities provided, although no decaf coffee. Breakfast was varied and high quality. If stayed for longer would have preferred a safe in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Birgit L., Hotel Management
We are always most pleased to read great feedback about the team and breakfast we serve. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice but an apparent leak from my room to those below me had maintenance in my room for quite some time which was not fun for me. No fitness center either which I could have sworn I saw listed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
great hotel would stay here again great staff / great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful stff

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with very pleasant stff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Very disappointed, wouldn't stay there again

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: A very good selection of a breakfast buffet
Cons: Installation of air conditioning system, a more fully equipped mini-bar and the opportunity to sit in the garden past 22;00 hrs
Location: As the hotel is situated very central access to the town centre, local attractions and the main train station can be reached with great ease
Even though first impression was great and the receptionist was very helpful the remaining stay was an overall disappointment. The room was very small with no air conditioning, which made sleeping impossible. Having only slept for 2.5 hrs that night made me very irritable needless to say. Also, in order to purchase a drink in the middle of the night meant that I had to go from the fourth floor into the basement to purchase out of the vending machine, meaning I had to get dressed and ensure I had change. Furthermore, the doors to the back garden are locked at 22:00 hrs which meant that if one would like to consume a cigarette you have to stand on the pavement in the street. On check-out, I requested a receipt, which appeared to be all to much work for the receptionist, who's response was plainly, you paid via credit card and therefore there is no receipt????
4 out of 5
by Alejandro from Vienna

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Room was noisy since it was close to a terrace where people was smoking