Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice for Oktoberfest!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great Breakfast! Close to the Weis'n. Room was small but clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your kind compliments and can't wait to welcome you back for many more stays to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fantastic location for Oktoberfest

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Check in was so simple. The only criticism was housekeeping knocking on the door anytime from 8am to clean our room. Wine glasses were left unwashed. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by ID, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you highlight our fantastic location! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Munich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room was veryyyyy smallll Its near city center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Surprisingly good hotel close to train station.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything about the hotel was great. Comfortable & clean room. Excellent service & friendly staff. Great dining room with a very large selection for breakfast. A great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Nice hotel friendly staff close to train station

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Although not in a typical Munich district the hotel offers all what you need for being well located if u r a tourist to Munich . A great breakfast friendly staff and clean room and bathroom .
4 out of 5
by chou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nice hotel, near train station and food market

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room. Couldn´t try food.
Cons: A/R.
Location: As mention food market cross the street, near trian station 10 minutes walk, near pharmacys.
Staff very helpfull and nice. Weak point is no A/C at room. In front of hotel nice food market for breakfast. I will return on next trip to Munchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Disappointing Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We booked this hotel and thought we were going to have a nice property as advertised in the pictures. Online they show very updated, spacious, and clean rooms and bathrooms but upon arrival we were given a "standard room" that was dirty, outdated, and much smaller than what we thought we booked. There were stains on the furniture and carpet. The bathroom was dirty, stained, and resembled that of a tiny cruise ship bathroom. The hotel staff simply told us that the nicer rooms were resevered for business class rooms at a higher rate and they were unwilling to reaccomodate us. The hotel also advertised air conditioning which they had in the lobby area where the staff worked but not in the rooms. There wasn't even a thermostat in the room. The rooms were incredibly hot even though munich was pretty cool during our stay because they kept really heavy doors to the hallway closed at all times keeping the heat in. There were large spiderwebs & noise outside our windows so we had to keep them shut. The hotel staff was very unknowledgable about the area and transportation and really everything. I checked with the front desk about the nearest ATM and they sent me to one down the street that charged me a $15 fee. A few days later I found one on my own that was even closer and had no fee. That's something a hotel staff would typically be aware of. They couldn't offer any restaurant or tour recommendations. Breakfast was ok but we were very disappointed overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, but very warm

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to central train station, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: The rooms need AC
Location: The location is close to downtown. One can walk to all of the main downtown attractions in short order.
I stayed at this Best Western as it was close to the central train station (a short 10-15 minute walk) The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was very nice. I had the breakfast included with my room and all I can say is "WOW" it was great. The hotel room was small, but sufficient for one person. The room was clean, well equipped and the bed was comfortable. My room was on the 3rd floor and had no A/C. As a result the room was really hot and uncomfortable. I contacted the front desk and they were kind enough to supply me with a fan which helped. Apart from the warm room overall I had a great experience.
4 out of 5
by amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels