Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

No Air Conditioning / 1 Star

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The rooms have no AC, we nearly died. The staff was very nice but that can't make up for this being a (US standard) 1 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Nathalie Menne, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsie, thank you for staying with us. There are only a couple of days in the year which are really hot. During your stay you experienced the hottest days so far. We are always delighted when we have summer and the majority of our guests enjoy that too. You are right we do not have an AC, but we provide fans in the room. We hope you still enjoyed munich and the stay our hotel. best regards
4 out of 5
by Jill

Nice property.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had two rooms. The room on the front heard a lot of street noise and people out on the street all night. The room on the back was quieter. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The shower didn't have any enclosure, so the bathroom floor gets wet, but overall a nice property, especially being able to reserve parking in the back of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was clean and accommodating. The staff reserved a spot for us to park our large vehicle which was very helpful after a long drive. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were always very friendly and were always happy and helpful when our children asked them questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnborough

Central location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed at hotel for 2 nights visiting Christmas markets, choose hotel for being located close to market, glad I chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, FRIENDLY, Convenient Location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owners and employees here were top notch. They answered my silly questions before we arrived and accommodated us in any manner we needed once we arrived. Parking available with reservation for smaller cars. Breakfast wonderful each morning. Quiet. I knew of the neighborhood before checking in and am not sorry we chose to stay here. Served out needs nicely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly suited our needs

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great for Oktoberfest, well organised, friendly and suited us perfectly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
had a nice breakfast spread, wifi was good, and it is walking distance from oktoberfest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Our breakfast spreads are home made. We hope we see you again next Oktoberfest. best regards Nathalie Menne Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Bargain, Clean, and Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here during Oktoberfest as it was only a quick 10 min walk to the grounds. The glockenspiel and other city attractions were also just a short walk away. Wonderfully friendly staff and a free breakfast buffet every morning. The staff showed us maps and gave us recommendations for places to eat and sightsee. Housekeeping cleaned the rooms and replaced towels and linens every day. The only thing to watch for is it is in an area of town known for strip clubs and things of that nature. Although they are not active until late evening. If you don't go out of your way looking for it, it's not a problem. Overall if you want an affordable hotel that is still comfortable, convenient and clean, this is a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this comment. We appreciate the time you took and will share it with our team. Our goal is to welcome our guests like we would welcome our family. Thats why we only recommend places, Restaurants, shops... we go ourselves. You are right our hotel is at the quiet end of a vibrant quarter - you will find a mix of diffenrent cultures, shops and entertainment. Right around the corner from Hotel Brunnenhof your are in the quiet medical center area and elegant residential area and the Sendlinger Tor / Marienplatz is very close. We hope we can welcome you soon again. best regards Nathalie Menne, Mangager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels