Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Perfect location, close To city center. Acceptable Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean.
Cons: A few more chairs in Reception.
Location: Location very central and plenty to do in the surrounding area.
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be welcoming, clean and very good value for money. The Reception staff were very accommodating - changing our floor to a lower one without any problem. The breakfast was excellent and although there was a limited menu selection for an evening meal it was very good and cooked for us with a pleasant attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel near railway station

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Only criticism is that when we requested more tea and coffee for our room,they were very abrupt even rude in their refusal. Have never come across this before and was very surprised. Would put me off booking with them again. Also breakfast room very crowded with tables not cleared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, Bucks

Good hotel very close to the central station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and offered good advice when asked.
Cons: The heating in the rooms is not very controllable and became overpowering, despite there being heating controls.
Location: Places of interest include the Olympic Park, BMW world and museum, Englischer Park and Dachau.
This delightful hotel is ideally situated near the central station, so is ideal if you want to explore the outer reaches of Munich. It is just a 5 minute walk from the old town, which is where the Christmas markets are held if that is the reason for your visit. There are many restaurants, all offering very good food, whether you want traditional German or fast food like pizza or burgers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hot8

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to the main train station. Also very convenient to the main shopping area. The Hotel was great. Great staff and a good bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome breakfast with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Avery nice hotel, ideal for what we needed. Great location for getting about on the train and also shops and eating places. If we go back to Munich I would definitely stay here aagain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Perfectly situatuated for the train station and city centre. This hotel offers everything you need for a perfect stay.
Cons: The hotel was too warm but others may really like this.
Location: Close proximity to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you very much for your very good review on our hotel and the recommendations. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, soon! With hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near to central station

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located very near to central station. The room is clean, but a bit old. The room I stayed had no minibar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypridd

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel with polite professional staff, very clean, v good breakfasts. Central location close to main public transport makes up for rather seedy immediate area.