Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to attraction

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were in Munich for one night. This hotel was well located, clean and with great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to central train station , easy walk to oktoberrfest. Short walk to the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Wolfgang Straubinger, Hotel Management
Dear Gene, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and welcoming

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel met my expectations but the area is not as great as many others in Munich. Fine for one night close to main train station but the element hanging around on the street will make some uncomfortable. The street traffic was noisy, room was small. Breakfast selections good but ran out early. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank you very much for the review on your stay in our hotel. As you surely know, the centre of a big city like Munich is crowded and colourful as any other international metropolis. We hope that you did enjoy our location very near to all public transport and all relevant sightseeing points. We hope to see you again in the near future. With hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

ok hotel close to the main station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Reasonably priced, comfortable hotel close to the main station. Being close to the station also means it is not a pleasant area to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Ats, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
by DIVYA

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY, BUT LOCATION IS NOT VERY GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Divya, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Excellent Stay and I Will Return

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
I come to Munich every July to attend the opera festival, and this is my fourth stay in this hotel. Excellent service with friendly front desk staff, spotlessly clean rooms with amazingly sound-proof windows, wonderful and tasty hot breakfast every morning. Very unluckily, the airline lost my baggage this time, but the Conrad Hotel manager Florian Schmidt was very helpful, providing me with the essentials until my bag arrived. It is an ideal location for me, close to the Luthansa Bus at the Hauptbahnhof, and within walking distance to Marienplatz and the Nationaltheater. I have been staying here the last three years, and I will continue to come to this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel and remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yarmouth, MA

Location?

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Unless they could move the hotel over a few blocks, not much else needs improvement.
Location: Access to the whole city is a five-minute walk away.
While the location is great for its proximity to the main train station, it is not in a very nice part of the city. The hotel staffers were friendly and accommodating, and the included breakfast was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Conrad Mayer, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our hotel which is unfortunately not transportable :-) We do hope that you had the chance to enjoy the central location of our CONRAD-HOTEL in the heart of Munich. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future we send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by James

A good place

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel on a busy, noisy street. Rooms however are quiet. Bahnhof very close
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to main train station

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Location: Close to the main train station. Walking distance to the Altstadt
Staff very helpful. Easy walk from the central station. Room small but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Straubi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew