Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yarmouth, MA

Location?

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Unless they could move the hotel over a few blocks, not much else needs improvement.
Location: Access to the whole city is a five-minute walk away.
While the location is great for its proximity to the main train station, it is not in a very nice part of the city. The hotel staffers were friendly and accommodating, and the included breakfast was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Conrad Mayer, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our hotel which is unfortunately not transportable :-) We do hope that you had the chance to enjoy the central location of our CONRAD-HOTEL in the heart of Munich. Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future we send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Conrad Mayer and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to main train station

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Location: Close to the main train station. Walking distance to the Altstadt
Staff very helpful. Easy walk from the central station. Room small but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Straubi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
by Salli

Loved Munich

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
While the immediate area doesn't look the best, I had no problems with anyone bothering me. The location was ideal for me traveling solo, as it was about a 5 minute walk from the train station. The room was very nice and the bathroom sparkled. The breakfast was very good as well. I really enjoyed my stay in Munich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ken

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near to the main station. Short walk to Marienplatz and main shopping streets. Hotel clean, staff helpful and enjoyed the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Center of Munich

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location by train station and city center. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Walk to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear V, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
by JULIE

Convenient. Spotless. Superb breakfast.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel.it is true that it is on a busy street with strip bars, lap dancing bars but lots of people around , always felt safe. We had a room to the back of the hotel and slept well all 3 nights. Spotlessly clean. Blackout curtain. Safe in room. Gorgeous hot or cold breakfast. We arrived early, no fuss around early checking. Rubbish wifi. Pillows too soft. Room service was drinks only , not food - none of these would stop me recommending this hotel. Two mins from main station is no exaggeration. 20 mins walk to Marienplatz, main sightseeing. Plenty of food for every budget nearby. Lidl and Aldi nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Perfect location, close To city center. Acceptable Cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean.
Cons: A few more chairs in Reception.
Location: Location very central and plenty to do in the surrounding area.
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be welcoming, clean and very good value for money. The Reception staff were very accommodating - changing our floor to a lower one without any problem. The breakfast was excellent and although there was a limited menu selection for an evening meal it was very good and cooked for us with a pleasant attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew