Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean.
Cons: A few more chairs in Reception.
Location: Location very central and plenty to do in the surrounding area.
We spent 4 nights at this hotel and found it to be welcoming, clean and very good value for money. The Reception staff were very accommodating - changing our floor to a lower one without any problem. The breakfast was excellent and although there was a limited menu selection for an evening meal it was very good and cooked for us with a pleasant attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang Straubinger and the CONRAD-Crew
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel near railway station

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Only criticism is that when we requested more tea and coffee for our room,they were very abrupt even rude in their refusal. Have never come across this before and was very surprised. Would put me off booking with them again. Also breakfast room very crowded with tables not cleared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olney, Bucks

Good hotel very close to the central station

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and offered good advice when asked.
Cons: The heating in the rooms is not very controllable and became overpowering, despite there being heating controls.
Location: Places of interest include the Olympic Park, BMW world and museum, Englischer Park and Dachau.
This delightful hotel is ideally situated near the central station, so is ideal if you want to explore the outer reaches of Munich. It is just a 5 minute walk from the old town, which is where the Christmas markets are held if that is the reason for your visit. There are many restaurants, all offering very good food, whether you want traditional German or fast food like pizza or burgers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your very good review on your stay in our CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville and the recommendation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel we remain with hospitality greetings from Munich / Christine Heide and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Perfectly situatuated for the train station and city centre. This hotel offers everything you need for a perfect stay.
Cons: The hotel was too warm but others may really like this.
Location: Close proximity to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you very much for your very good review on our hotel and the recommendations. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, soon! With hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypridd

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great hotel with polite professional staff, very clean, v good breakfasts. Central location close to main public transport makes up for rather seedy immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Octoberfest and town.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Good location for Octoberfest and old town. Breakfast was wonderful. The street it is on is a little dirty and some street people, but never had any problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice small family run hotel in a central location near the main station
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your very good review on our hotel and the recommendation. Hoping to welcoming you again in the near future! With hospitality greetings from Munich / Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Comfortable hotel steps from train station.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Close to train station and U- S-Bahn. Friendly staff. Very clean. Excellent breakfast. Excellent soundproofing..
Cons: Nothing springs to mind. This is rare for me!
Location: Literally across the street from the main train station. Short walk to pedestrian area with shops leading to Marienplatz.
Short walk from mainline train station either on surface or by tunnel from S-Bahn. Short walk to the main pedestrian area lined with shops and restaurants leading to Marienplatz. Small supermarket just at the end of the street. Several businessmen during the week; a good sign in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew, Hotel Management
Dear John X, thank you very much for the review on our hotel and the recommodation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again, soon - we send you hospitality greetings from Munich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel - Central & close to train station

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location & staff
Location: It is literally in the center of Munich - close to everything. We were there for Oktoberfest and it was a very easy walk.
We stayed there for first night of Oktoberfest. Directions from Train Station were easy to follow - 5 minute walk! Hotel was clean, comfortable & the staff was extremely helpful despite being very busy. We would stay there again! Breakfast was delicious and served early so we could enjoy it before leaving for the airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Wolfgang, Hotel Management
Dear KT, thank you very much foe your review on our hotel and the recommodation. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel, we send you hospitality greetings from Munich! Wolfgang and the CONRAD-Crew
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but some issues

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Good location for train and for visiting downtown. No A/C was a big problem on 90 degree days. Breakfast was outstanding. Noise was a problem on weekend (we were there 5 days). Neighborhood is a bit iffy with street beggars and a couple of girlie clubs on the same block.